We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place for a family getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Secure parking for up to four cars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secure parking for up to four cars
 FRONT OF PROPERTY SIDE VIEW OF FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Secure parking for up to four cars
FRONT OF PROPERTY
SIDE VIEW OF FRONT
LARGE OPEN PLAN KITCHEN
AMPLE KITCHEN SPACE FOR EVERYONE
OPEN PLAN LOUNGE
SLATED POOL TABLE
WOOD BURNER FOR THOSE COZY WINTER NIGHTS
FRONT CONSERVATORY
Conservatory
Secure garden with swings and childrens playhouse
Private sun trap area with table and chairs
1 OF 5 LARGE DOUBLE BEDROOMS WITH EXTRA SINGLE BED
2 OF 5 LARGE DOUBLE BEDROOMS
3 OF 5 DOUBLE BEDROOMS WITH EXTRA SINGLE BED
4 OF 5 DOUBLE BEDROOMS
5 OF 5 LARGE DOUBLE BEDROOMS
LARGE MAIN FULLY TILED BATHROOM
REAR ENCLOSED BBQ AREA
THE ROMAN CITY OF CHESTER, GREAT SHOPPING, ZOO, NATIONAL RACE COURSE AND MUCH MORE.
VICTORIAN TOWN OF LLANDUDNO WITH ITS PIER, CABLE CARS, JUST A FAB DAY OUT,TRUST ME.
BETWS Y COED
A GREAT DAY OUT FOR ALL ON THE NARROW GUAGE RAILWAY
Wrexhams Erddig Hall  ( National Trust Property) only 30 mins away
BODNANT GARDENS,WITH EXOTIC PLANTS SPEND TIME STROLLING AROUND WELL PRESENTED GARDENS
SANDY BEACHES ONLY A SHORT WALK AWAY
CONWY CASTLE
SNOWDONIA NATIONAL PARK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Kinmel Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janeandy1...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a family getaway”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just had an amazing time away with all the family, 14 of us, spotlessly clean, and a stones throw away from the beach and pubs. Can’t recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thanks Andy,
Really appreciate the great review , you had lovely weather for February which was an added bonus.
Hope to see you all again soon.
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrisonp...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect 50th birthday”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow!! What can I say! We rented Beach Cottage for a family get together to celebrate my 50th birthday. We ranged form 17-76 in age. The cottage has everything you could possibly need, could not believe how well equipped the kitchen was, and that huge family kitchen table.........perfect to all eat at and sat 11 confortably. The pictures on the website are exactly as the cottage is. The pool table provided hours of entertainment, and the added free WiFi and sky tv was a bonus especially for the sports fans in our group. We arranged an Asda online shop to be delivered soon after our arrival for our food and drink needs, and used the takeaway menus for the sat night.........Chinese and Indian both excellent. There are two family friendly pubs on the doorstep (menus in the cottage) but we didn’t use these. The cottage is 2 mins from the beach along a little footpath, also very close to a large ASDA and an Aldi supermarket. We drove out to Rhos on the Saturday to walk towards and up Little Orme but as the cloud was low we opted for a long beach walk instead. Sunday was the Velocity zipwire at Bethesda, part of the reason for using this cottage as only 45 min drive from there. We couldn’t fault anything at all in the house, it was lovely and warm, spotlessly clean and so well soundproofed. We all had excellent nights sleep all weekend. Steve was extremely prompt at answering any email queries, both prior to and throughout the stay. We had the perfect weekend, and will definitely be back for the next big birthday in our family, thanks Steve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you for such a fantastic review of your stay with us , it sounds like you had a brilliant time which is pleasing to know.
The property was left in a lovely condition which we very much appreciate our end .
I look forward to seeing you all again very soon .
Thanks again
Steve and Lynn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thanks for you lovely review julie , hope to see you all again soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Global618...
1 review
“Lovely family weekend”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

As the other reviews have said, this is a really spacious property - much bigger than expected - which was great as we were a party of 14 but we did not feel cramped at all. It is really well equipped and very clean - the fresh roses were a lovely touch. The pool table is just great and kept the teenagers in the party amused for hours. Be sure to read the details carefully as we didn't so didn't realise we had to say if we needed the futon.
All in all we had a lovely stay and recommend it as somewhere or a large family group to get together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are glad everyone had a great time , hope to see you again in the near future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thanks Collette for taking the time to review our property and it’s so nice to hear you all enjoyed your stay , hope to see you again in the near future .
All the best Steve and Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review , really glad you enjoyed the property and the attractions in north wales . Hope to see you again soon .
Regards Steve & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wrexham
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Again many thanks for the very positive feedback , Darren has already been back in touch for another booking so brilliant , really appreciated it my end .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing