We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed there for 2 weeks while helping out our son and his family when their next daughter was born. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable. There is a Little Chef and Burger King on the same site if you feel peckish or want breakfast before setting off for the day.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Gran1cus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    90
    40
    14
    15
See reviews for
59
85
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

it was a very lovely stay. the only negative I can think of is the stand by light on the tv was bright at night!!
comfortable, clean and quiet. Beautiful views from outside the front facing windows. recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Well located and very comfortable. Good local facilities nearby. Best thing was bed comfort though, in our view, "king size" is 6 foot not 5 foot wide. Worst thing is being charged for wifi. In this day and age it should be free (as it is elsewhere).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank AlwynnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very clean recently refurbished Travelodge. We stayed 3 nights whilst visiting family. We were disturbed by noise from a family in the room above, we were offered a room change.Helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank janiceffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

this hotel was perfect value for money. We had a one night stay while visiting Cambridge for a Christmas party. It cost us £29 and for that we had a large clean room, not long refurbished, tea/coffee facilities, tv and a hot shower. The booking in and out staff were competent and friendly. There is also a large free car park. There didn't appear to be any restaurant but a discount is available at the fast food restaurant a short walk away. There is also a petrol station on site which has a well stocked shop with sandwiches etc. The hotel is about 8 miles from Cambridge city centre, and if you are not drinking, it is a very good alternative to the pricier places in the centre. Would use it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinpNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Abington
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
3.8 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
7.1 mi away
The Saffron Hotel
The Saffron Hotel
#3 of 3 in Saffron Walden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Property: Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Address: Four Went Ways A11/A1307 Newmarket Road, Great Abington CB21 6AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Great Abington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Great Abington, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing