We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Good value and close to research centre. Easy to find out and had a pleasant time while staying. Excellent location and friendly staff. Highly recommend for short break or work in the near by research centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Israt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    90
    41
    14
    19
See reviews for
60
86
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wotton Under Edge
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A friendly reception from the staff and for a budget hotel - everything was very clean and tidy. The decor was basic and seemed spartan at first but that means practical for cleaning and thus it was so. The location south of Cambridge needed better roadside signage and the entrance was a little confusing. The Local Little Chef was handy if you didn't want a TL breakfast box. Overall a good place to stay although a little remote from anything but a sleep over.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JourneymanXCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

we have used T.Lodges for years with mixed experiences (from good to awful) the last time we stayed here - it was shabby - run down - awful bed and none to clean. but location always sold it for us being close to a P & R & the hospital.

WOW - what a transformation - excellent refurb. Bed now as good as a Premier, ie. padded/comfortable and CLEAN. new carpets & bathroom flooring/re-decorated. New windows which actually fit. Reception welcoming instead of cramped/crowded and grubby. As usual with T.L. plenty of hot water - extra towels on request and pleasant/helpful staff.

Just one thing all you customers - guys/workers - who stay there please help keep it nice by not tramping mud/other dirt into the hotel over carpets - corridors/stairs!!!.

well done T.Lodges - so much better & surely better for hard working staff too.

Room Tip: we find that rooms on reception side - are quieter and a bit like watership down some days!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Much improved décor and comfort made this a pleasant stay. Warm, welcoming and above all economical. Outside Cambridge but convenient for Addenbrooke's Hospital by car. Surprising quiet and green for so close to a major road.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in your cheap and cheerful "Motel" about 1 year ago, but since many improvements were made. Recently refurbished I was told.
Looks and feels fresh and bright. Very clean and comfortable large beds, a modern flat TV that works (fortunately you got rid of your old square ones)..
The staff is very friendly and helpful.. Jay promptly offered to help me to carry my luggage to my room even before I ask! On a personal note: a lift wouldn't be a bad idea at all.. I had an incredible hard day travelling all way from Aberdeen and the last thing I want to see in front of me is stairs.
Overall, all OK with my stay. All good!
I would give 6 stars if I could, 7* as a bonus for a lift..

Room Tip: Rooms near reception have better phone coverage..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed there for 2 weeks while helping out our son and his family when their next daughter was born. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable. There is a Little Chef and Burger King on the same site if you feel peckish or want breakfast before setting off for the day.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Gran1cus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

it was a very lovely stay. the only negative I can think of is the stand by light on the tv was bright at night!!
comfortable, clean and quiet. Beautiful views from outside the front facing windows. recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Abington
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
4.5 mi away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
172 reviews
3.8 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
7.1 mi away
The Saffron Hotel
The Saffron Hotel
#3 of 3 in Saffron Walden
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Property: Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Address: Four Went Ways A11/A1307 Newmarket Road, Great Abington CB21 6AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Great Abington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Great Abington, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing