We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sorrento Hotel(Cambridge)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saffron Hotel(Saffron Walden)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helen Hotel(Cambridge)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Cambridge Central Station(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tamburlaine(Cambridge)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Centennial Hotel(Cambridge)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
105
101
55
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
101
55
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgeiwm duxfordpark ridesaffron waldenfilling stationservice stationaddenbrookes hospitalwhilst visiting familyquiet locationfamily roomreception staffstansted airportservice arearoom keyclean towelspleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Good value and close to research centre. Easy to find out and had a pleasant time while staying. Excellent location and friendly staff. Highly recommend for short break or work in the near by research centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Israt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A friendly reception from the staff and for a budget hotel - everything was very clean and tidy. The decor was basic and seemed spartan at first but that means practical for cleaning and thus it was so. The location south of Cambridge needed better roadside signage and the entrance was a little confusing. The Local Little Chef was handy if you didn't want a TL breakfast box. Overall a good place to stay although a little remote from anything but a sleep over.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JourneymanXCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

we have used T.Lodges for years with mixed experiences (from good to awful) the last time we stayed here - it was shabby - run down - awful bed and none to clean. but location always sold it for us being close to a P & R & the hospital.

WOW - what a transformation - excellent refurb. Bed now as good as a Premier, ie. padded/comfortable and CLEAN. new carpets & bathroom flooring/re-decorated. New windows which actually fit. Reception welcoming instead of cramped/crowded and grubby. As usual with T.L. plenty of hot water - extra towels on request and pleasant/helpful staff.

Just one thing all you customers - guys/workers - who stay there please help keep it nice by not tramping mud/other dirt into the hotel over carpets - corridors/stairs!!!.

well done T.Lodges - so much better & surely better for hard working staff too.

Room Tip: we find that rooms on reception side - are quieter and a bit like watership down some days!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Much improved décor and comfort made this a pleasant stay. Warm, welcoming and above all economical. Outside Cambridge but convenient for Addenbrooke's Hospital by car. Surprising quiet and green for so close to a major road.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in your cheap and cheerful "Motel" about 1 year ago, but since many improvements were made. Recently refurbished I was told.
Looks and feels fresh and bright. Very clean and comfortable large beds, a modern flat TV that works (fortunately you got rid of your old square ones)..
The staff is very friendly and helpful.. Jay promptly offered to help me to carry my luggage to my room even before I ask! On a personal note: a lift wouldn't be a bad idea at all.. I had an incredible hard day travelling all way from Aberdeen and the last thing I want to see in front of me is stairs.
Overall, all OK with my stay. All good!
I would give 6 stars if I could, 7* as a bonus for a lift..

Room Tip: Rooms near reception have better phone coverage..
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews