We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very good travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not a very good travelodge”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week here after working in saffron Waldon.
Basically it's in the middle of nowhere with only a little chef and the worst Burger King I've ever used !!!! It was filthy with rats running around the car park at dusk.
The place is full of drunken contractors and a my room even when I booked in was not clean but to make it worse it wasn't cleaned throughout my stay!!
I've stayed in loads of travelodge and it seems the north of England are very good but down south especially the essex / London area they are proper dyer!!! And the staff seem to be very rude!?

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    88
    39
    14
    15
See reviews for
58
83
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room we had had been recently refurbished and was very clean and comfortable. Located close to M11 with easy access to Cambridge 15 minutes and only 1 hour from London. There is a Little Chef next door.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Was very much a truck stoppers hotel and didn't look desirable from the outside/ car park. Guests very noisy stamping about overhead. Bed rock hard. It was cheap and at least the room/bathroom/sheets were clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Not a place to lift the spirits exactly but the room was clean, the bed very comfortable and everything worked as it should do. It was close to where I needed to be. The meal at the Little Chef was a little depressing and that (coupled with Burger King) is pretty much your only option nearby to eat. The flask of Talisker I took with me was a blessed relief.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank EBuygum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel recently refurbished and is comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Fast food outlets on site serving average food.
Location good and within easy driving distance to the centre of Cambridge.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonbon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Britain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked this Travelodge for its proximity to Cambridge, one night only at end of our 10 day holiday in Spain and London. We were tired, check-in was quick, and welcoming. We have stayed in many Travelodges and this is definetly one of the nicest, a very quiet setting, warm and clean.
We love these new beds ,so comfortable ,all in all very good and great value for money.

Room Tip: No lift so ground floor better with cases
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiringarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This Travelodge is very convenient for accessing IWM Duxford, (only 6 miles from the site). Staff are very friendly, efficient, room was very clean and the icing on the cake for us was in the bathroom. The bath/shower had a CURVED shower curtain rail. This may seem minor, but makes such a difference. Well done Travelodge. Nice touch. Yes, I would go back to this particular hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank PattonDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Abington
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
2.7 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
301 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
5.9 mi away
The Saffron Hotel
The Saffron Hotel
#3 of 3 in Saffron Walden
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Property: Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Address: Four Went Ways A11/A1307 Newmarket Road, Great Abington CB21 6AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Great Abington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Great Abington, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing