We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Easy to access out of town travelodge .
Fresh and welcoming.
Great bed as always and good value.
Nice touch was the tray of extra tea, coffee, sugar and milk in reception so one could replenish room supplies without hassling reception.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spot on!
Great location, simple and pleasant checkin, excellent quiet rooms and the bed was very comfortable.
Shower was good too.
Reception staff were well trained both on arrival and departure.
Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had to have one night just between A and B, for a family of 5 (2 adults, 2 children, and an infant). We put the room to maximum capacity. The good-sized double beds are obviously just used as a double room usually, but two put-you-up singles were put out for us from underneath. Not a lot of room- but enough for a simple overnight stay- AND a bath to chuck the kids in. No complaints. Good price, and did the job.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank TrixiesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I know I could have paid slightly more and had better accommodation. I chose this for the location but would be willing to travel that bit further and get something nicer.

The hotel is tired and very basic - don't expect anything other than the necessary. The towels were grubby, the carpet ingrained with dirt and the water in the shower hard to control when others were using it. It s a long time since I stayed in a hotel without a hair drier.

I can only think the night staff must have been using the room across from me as I was woken up 5 times during the night with the door slamming shut.

On the plus side the day staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room at the end of the corridor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnA-productions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

All I needed was a clean, comfortable and quiet room for an overnight stop. That is exactly what I got and at a very good price with the early saver rate. Although set back a little from the A11, room 31 was as quiet as could be. The Comfort Café near by is ideal for a good breakfast and we preferred that to a box meal or the fast food chains on site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were impressed. Excellent accommodation. Superb Staff. Newly refurbished hotel. Close to Park & Ride service. Superb value at £47. We love Cambridge and in particular attending the early evening service at Kings College. We will come back for more!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikedixon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Travelodge finally seem to have got the message. The room was large and spacious, with a decent flat screen TV and bathroom. It was fairly basic but most importantly, the bed was a vast improvement over what Travelodge have offered in the past; it was much better than my last stay at this hotel about 3 years ago and very comfortable with good pillows. The shower worked well with plenty of flow and hot water. The hotel itself is in a quiet location just off the A11 but far enough away to not hear any noise. There is a Little Chef next door for breakfast and other meals. The standard now ranks alongside Premier Inn and Holiday Inn Express, with the room size notably bigger than HI Express.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 806Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Abington
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
3.8 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
349 reviews
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Travelodge Haverhill Hotel
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Address: Four Went Ways A11/A1307 Newmarket Road, Great Abington CB21 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Great Abington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Cambridge Travelodge
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Great Abington, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing