We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Recently spent a night here before attending a nearby wedding.

Shared a 'twin room' with a friend. Was actually a double bed and two camp beds. This didn't leave much space to move around. The night I was there in July was extremely warm. Could have done with a fan. And annoyingly the first floor windows were fitted with 'safety' locks so it wasn't possible to open them more than a crack. TV. Kettle, coffee and tea were provided

Reception staff were courteous and pleasant.

You get a discount at the close by Little Chef upon presentation of your room key.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supadappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Basic hotel, basic room, but everything you need - clean and comfortable bed.
Recently refurbished into modern style. Not my favourite, but as long as you want a roof over your head and bed to sleep it is fine.
Definitely cleaner than used to be.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 123Pavel456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

You get exactly what you book. A clean and tidy bedroom and bathroom with clean bedding and towels. This has recently been refurbished and was perfectly ample for a short break.There is road noise but as all travel lodges are usually situated near a busy road what do you expect. It was a very hot night and we had our windows open but managed to sleep easily and we are used to living in the countryside with no main roads near us. Ideally situated for Addenbrookes hospital and Cambridge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tina289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed last weekend for 1 night. Very impressed with updated room. - new carpets, lovely bed. Bathroom not cleaned properly though - hence only 3 rating. A very hot day but reception gave us a fan for the room. Room overlooked entrance & car park but was quiet - can see miles of countryside out of window. Will certainly start staying in Travelodge again now the rooms have been revamped with good quality beds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillius_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our stay was hassle free. The room was clean comfortable and spacious.Breakfast in Little Chef next door.
Well placed for a visit to IWM Duxford also Park & Ride Babraham was in the vicinity so evenings in Cambridge not a problem.We added a visit to NT property Audley End to our itinary as it was also near.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tmdewhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stay in Travelodges a lot. Maybe 40 nights a year. This was a newly refurbished and pleasant hotel. I find all TL check in staff pleasant and helpful and this is no exception

The worst thing about this Travelodge is that one side gets a lot of road noise and it was a hot night. Hard to get to sleep and woke up early.We have styed here before and we must have always had a room on the other side.

I do wish that they would install larger TVs; they cost very little these days and when travelling or wworking away it is a major issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Holidaymaker745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've stayed at this reasonably priced hotel a few miles out side of Cambridge.
Great disabled parking, although workmen who were working on travelodge were using the nearest disabled bay on this visit.
Receptionist was on the phone as we arrived, the call seemed to go on For ages, .
We booked a disabled access room for the first time, due to amputation mobility issues. Disappointed, thankfully we were not travelling alone or worst still in a wheelchair. There were THREE heavy fire doors to get through before we found our room. Which would of been impossible if on our own or in a chair. Even opening the room door would be impossible if alone.
Bathroom was we'll equipt with many rails and apart from that no difference in room. Twin beds no double! Half height hanging rail, even my knee length dress dragged on the floor, no all disabled people are in a chair . room was clean but have stayed at better Travelodge.
When we got up we found our room was opposite the cleaning cupboard and as we had to make three journeys between car and room , dodging staff and negotiationing heavy doors was a pain.
A friend said we should get a discount at little chef next door for food, but in three years this has never been mentioned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Abington
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Duxford M11 Jct 10
3.8 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
349 reviews
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Travelodge Haverhill Hotel
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways

Address: Four Went Ways A11/A1307 Newmarket Road, Great Abington CB21 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Great Abington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Great Abington
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Cambridge Travelodge
Travelodge Cambridge Fourwentways Great Abington, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing