We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Nature Intended”

Mungalli Creek Dairy Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“As Nature Intended”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Yummo! Excellent products. We really enjoyed the tasting plate with yoghurts and different cheeses. We bought quite a few products including milk and my goodness so creamy and natural. You can really taste the difference. They also have a café here where you can purchase great meals, Devonshire teas or homemade cheesecakes. Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    7
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Charming biodynamic farm”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We were driving around on the Atherton Table lands, and saw a sign for the Mungalli Creek Dairy Farm. Decided to take a look, and have a coffee break.
It is located high on a hill with great views of the surrounding countryside.
It was nearing closing time, but the staff were most accommodating.
I had a lovely plate of bread and cheeses made at the farm. Very tasty!
We both had excellent coffee.
The funky painted cow added to the charm.

The farm is dedicated to producing healthy, tasty food, and supporting other local businesses.
We recommend this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank noelmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Beach
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Beautiful fresh home-made eating delights, plus a great selection of Mungalli cheeses for purchase. Eat there and enjoy the vast scenic views from their deck. A definite must visit when traveling the Palmerston Hwy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MBTLC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst Cheese Tasting I have ever experienced!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is a nice enough little cafe with good food and drinks, however I would honestly say that to advertise this place as "free cheese & yoghurt tastings daily" (per Australian Tourist Publications) is more than slightly misleading. The so called tastings consists only of a small trolley, which had two very small dishes containing cheeses and a further two very small dishes of yoghurt - plus some lolly sticks to taste with. By the time we had our coffee the trolley had gone and after 20 minutes had not been replaced. Considering we drove all the way up there for cheese tasting, this was extremely disappointing. Two out of five for a good coffee, zero out of five for cheese & yoghurt tasting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AWcairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillside Victoria
Level Contributor
199 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Cheese”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We called in to have a look around & to sample their Cheese. It was very nice so we purchased some to take with us. There is also a lovely Cafe where we had some lunch. Very tasty indeed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pies1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mungalli Creek Dairy Farm also viewed

Millaa Millaa, Queensland
Millaa Millaa, Queensland
 
Millaa Millaa, Queensland
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Mungalli Creek Dairy Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing