We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find in Milla Milla”

de Millaa's Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
weipa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little find in Milla Milla”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

On a trip down through Milla Milla we stopped in for some lunch in the main street. As soon as we saw homemade pies we were straight into de Millaa's coffee shop. The pies and sausage rolls were beautiful. I will definitely stop in here again when next in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClairJWeipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I love the Chai Lattes here and their home cooked food. The ladies are friendly and also have a smile on their dial no matter what.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummo”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic little place to stop for a meal!! We had the fish and chips and nachos which was a huge serve and tasty to match. Great place to sit outside and watch the Main Street of Millaa Millaa whilst eating delicious food. Oh and the coffees are really good too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archiew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Home-made pies and vege rolls! A great stop before the waterfalls to get a snack. I particularly enjoyed the vegetarian pastry rolls. There was also a choice of cakes, and local produce and crafts were offered for sale.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good tucker”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

What a quaint tea room.
I had the best home made meat pie and pea floater and my wife had the pluoghmans lunch plus a large pot of tea
Good quality, plenty to eat and only $30 .
I recommend after viewing the Falls
Cheers
TGR

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed de Millaa's Coffee Shop also viewed

Millaa Millaa, Queensland
Millaa Millaa, Queensland
 

Been to de Millaa's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing