We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B we've stayed in!”
Review of Warren House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warren House B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Hawkswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best B&B we've stayed in!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Returned from our 2 night stay in Warren House yesterday and what a lovely place! The décor is lovely and has a very welcoming and homely feel to the place and having just 3 rooms made it very cosy. The room was big enough with a large bathroom and great facilities with a kettle, hairdryer etc. Breakfasts were delicious and loved how vegetarians are well catered for which makes a pleasant change! Fab location and great places to visit around the B&B only thing I would say is there isn't any where to really walk to for an evening meal it is definitely a drive away. The owner is a credit to the B&B- she was so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We loved our stay and would happily return again :) thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanzlol12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
101
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We enjoyed two nights here whilst attending a wedding in nearby Cracoe. Our room was well decorated and very comfortable. Service was incredibly friendly (I ever managed to get my shirt ironed - having forgotten to before the wedding!) and the breakfast was excellent!

We would definitely recommend this to anyone looing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Sam was so caring and welcoming. She even phoned the local pub to make sure we had survived our walk in the snow. Lovely clean rooms, warm with loads of hot water. Super breakfast. Perfect.
Lovely location, no neighbours. Good food at pub just down the road.

Room Tip: there are only three rooms all are nice. Drive slowly or you may miss it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed at Warren House between Christmas and New Year and had a lovely time. Great accommodation in a beautiful location, with lovely touches from the host (tea and cake on arrival, free sherry in the bedrooms, excellent breakfast).

Would certainly visit again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jono1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed there for the Grassington Dickensian Festival and it was well worth the stay. The owner is friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was very good. The room was very nicely decorated but quite cold when we arrived because the heating didn't come on until 4 pm, and it was December and bitterly cold outside, however once it did come on it warmed up quite quickly. The only downside for us was it wasn't within easy walking distance to Grassington, which we had hoped for. All in all though it was a lovely weekend and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Ayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

An amazing place run by the ebullient Sam. We stayed here for a couple of nights when the weather could have been better! However, our mood was improved by a superb room that was spacious and warm (which was rather important) and tasty breakfasts that set us up for the weather that awaited us outside. The wifi was an added luxury that helped us keep in contact with friends and family, as the mobile reception was non-existent for large periods of the day (yet again a product of the weather).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc-Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkswick
7.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
4.0 mi away
Park Bottom Bed & Breakfast
5.6 mi away
Lister Arms
Lister Arms
#2 of 5 in Malham
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Zarina's Bed & Breakfast
Zarina's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 10 in Kettlewell
87 reviews
12.4 mi away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
9.4 mi away
Green Grove Country House
Green Grove Country House
#1 of 2 in Bell Busk
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House B&B

Property: Warren House B&B
Address: Warren House Arncliffe Road, Hawkswick, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawkswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warren House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House B&B Hawkswick, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing