We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Warren House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Warren House B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Hawkswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This B&B really was amazing and I had a B&B for some years so I believe I am qualified to judge.
Clean beautifully decorated and such charming hosts.
The room had everything that you could possibly think of to make our stay comfortable and welcoming.
Just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgmannering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
103
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I spend one night here and wished we could have stayed much longer. The room was spotless, décor excellent and facilities great. Lovely breakfast and friendly, helpful hostess. Will be back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DorothyJThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Warren House is beautifully decorated and our room was clean cosy and comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful (we particularly appreciated the big pot of tea!). It has an idyllic rural setting with wonderful views and we woke each morning to the call of curlews. Lovely friendly hosts too - we can definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Sadly we could only stay one night in this tastefully decorated and pristine B&B. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast well cooked. Most of all, the owners are lovely, friendly and very helpful. Would definitely go back if in the area and could recommend the B&B wholeheartedly.
Val

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed over on the way to sending my daughter back to university, stayed in the family room. Very clean and nicely decorated. Had dinner at the blue bell pub as recommended, food was good. My daughter later discovered she had left her phone charger behind which Kate very kindly posted on to her at uni. Would definitely recommend without any hesitation!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Su L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was an excellent Easter break all round. The accommodation, weather and food were all perfect. We booked the suite room which is to the front/right of the building. It was large and spacious and in really excellent order. The room and bed were extremely comfortable. It had access to the garden which was terrific in the evening with the unexpectedly warm weather. The owners were very friendly and welcoming right from the start. The breakfast was amazing and included some local sausages. The whole building is extremely well decorated and clean. Although it's position seems a little isolated this wasn't the case in practise. We found some really good local pubs of which the Fountaine at Linton was the pick of the bunch. Also within 20 minutes were the Bluebell at Kettlewell and The Red Lion at Burnsall Bridge. The whole break was an excellent experience and we plan to use it again for our next visit to the Dales.

Room Tip: Our room was the suite room..it was worth the extra money but even that was very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We booked on line. We arrived about 17.45 and the sat
Nav took us right to the door with just the post code.
The owner was there to greet us and showed us our room well I can only say how beautifully decorated and of a high standard as was the whole B and B the breakfast and every aspect of our stay was a Just Have To Return again.
We will be booking there again
Top Hostess and Fantastic Location

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkswick
5.6 mi away
Lister Arms
Lister Arms
#2 of 5 in Malham
798 reviews
12.4 mi away
Riverside Bed and Breakfast
4.0 mi away
Park Bottom Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Green Grove Country House
Green Grove Country House
#1 of 2 in Bell Busk
214 reviews
1.7 mi away
Zarina's Bed & Breakfast
Zarina's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 10 in Kettlewell
89 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Blue Bell Inn
The Blue Bell Inn
#3 of 10 in Kettlewell
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House B&B

Property: Warren House B&B
Address: Warren House Arncliffe Road, Hawkswick, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Hawkswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warren House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House B&B Hawkswick, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing