We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Kent House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kent House B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Leeds B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Only able to stay one night. It was a last minute booking and the owner was very helpful and accommodating for a late night arrival. Room was clean, modern with a generous en- suite. Breakfast was good and was served in a lovely bright annexe. Nice location overall.
Bed was very comfortable and has a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolSteveJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Using the old TV reference as we were staying in Maidstone to go to the studios for "Later with Jools..."
Ideally placed with great hosts....lovely room and good traditional full breakfast!
We would definitely recommend Kent House..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Dear future guests, what a great stay we had in Kent the other days! The room was clean and cosy, the breakfast delicious and the guests really really nice. A huge thanks to the owner! Glad to be back next time!, Best Regards from Germany, Mira & Paul

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Beautiful and quiet. Just what myself and my partner were looking. Great value for money with a delicious home cooked breakfast including fresh eggs from the resident chickens. Well done and thank you Kent House B&B for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lloyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Kent House on a business trip to the area. I cannot recommend this place high enough. The owners are very friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are very clean and well presented.

The food in the local pub is very good as is the freshly cooked breakfast at Kent House

Give it a go, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It's a nightmare to find and road was closed near it so took us another 30 min to go around it , my old my woke up in da middle of night and had a fag out da window and no signs and never told her we stayed 1 nite there and called us next day that we r out and charged us for 3 nites thank god we had money to stay in hotel plus they even packed our stuff not impressed and won't stop here never in my life this happend I advice not to stay here not welcome ing breakfast better in mc donals lol comfy bed tho lol stay away from this b& b

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clivescib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenthousebnb, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

A bad review and our good review record broken all because our guests in question were caught smoking in there room. The booking made by these guests were fully aware at the time of booking that we are a non smoking establishment and for those that wish to smoke may do so outside in the smoking area. There are plenty of no smoking signs around the place as well as in the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Simply put, a really great time at this B&B which oozes quality.

Whilst not cheap compared with budget chain Hotels, you get a lot of personalisation and comfort here. As mentioned elsewhere, the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mervyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B, Owner at Kent House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
505 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
587 reviews
4.2 mi away
Detling Coachhouse
Detling Coachhouse
#10 of 17 in Maidstone
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 17 in Maidstone
189 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#15 of 17 in Maidstone
380 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent House B&B

Address: Kent House Leeds Village Upper Street | Maidstone Kent, Leeds, Maidstone ME17 1SJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Leeds
Price Range: £58 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kent House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a former 1950s police house, this 4-star Bed and Breakfast is set in the small village of Leeds, just off junction 8 of the M20 an ideal stopover for cross-channel travelers. 5 miles from Maidstone and 1 mile to Leeds Castle.. We offers contemporary accommodation, ample off road parking King size beds, all en-suite, Substantial breakfasts, Rear-facing rooms for a quite night's sleep and countryside views. All include fresh water, tea and coffee making facilities, a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi. The George Inn is just a short walk away for evening meals and light refreshments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kent House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing