We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Homely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Kelsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is a great homely B&B with thoughtful touches and run by a lovely, friendly family. Great base for visiting the Suffolk coast near Southwold and Aldeburgh.

As others have said, fantastic breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobEvans_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our room was lovely - turquoise twin room (one double bed and one single bed) and an ensuite. Beds were comfy, and despite being very near to the main road, the double glazing kept the noise out so we had a very peaceful night. The owners were lovely - friendly and kind - and the breakfast was fantastic! We had the full English but you could also have continental or a range of cereals, toast and fruit. You won't be hungry!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7CR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We spent a night,after a family wedding.Warm welcome and lovely double room very comfy bed and loved the bathroom accessoriesLarge choice of tea and coffee in room plus home made cookies,very tasty.Thanks for a great stay.Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend here, very comfortable spacious warm room. Spotlessly clean and great shower. Love the bathroom accessories, you have to see for yourself! Convenient for RSPB Minsmere and NT Dunwich Heath. Thanks for a great stay and fantastic breakfast.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank SUSAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for such a fabulous review. Robbie and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Michelle & Robbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a lovely stay at this B&B, the hosts Robbie& Michelle are lovely,helpful& very friendly.
We had the double room ,plenty of room for the three of us, very comfortable and very clean . Breakfast choice is excellent .
If we go back to Suffolk I'll definitely be staying here again :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Many thanks for such a super review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Michelle & Robbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very friendly hosts, lovely comfy room (we had the double), great shower, very clean, cool toilet seat (you'll have to wait to see it!) and such a huge and well cooked breakfast sets you up well for the day!

Room Tip: currently only 2 rooms! 1 double and 1 twin. The double over-looked the garden/fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kindest Regards
Michelle & Robbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just spent 2 nights in this bed and breakfast during our visit to Suffolk. The double room was extremely comfortable and the breakfasts were huge. Michelle and Robbie are very helpful and provided us with lots of information of local attractions and places to eat. We had a great trip and would definitely stay again and recommend. Thank you.

Room Tip: We chose the double, which has a huge bed. Great for the taller guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovelymummy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, Owner at The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much for a superb review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: Main Road, Kelsale, Saxmundham IP17 2RG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Kelsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kelsale
Price Range: £67 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our lovely old farmhouse; relax in one of our four large comfortable en suite rooms and enjoy the views of the countryside. Set in approximately 8 acres, halfway between Kelsale and Yoxford, we are ideally situated for exploring the Suffolk Heritage coast and welcome families, business people, and couples. We also have a self catering holiday let available, however your are welcome to come over to the farmhouse for breakfast if you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast Kelsale, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing