We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Linden Tree Holiday Cottages & B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linden Tree Holiday Cottages & B&B
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in the family suite, a detached annexe behind the main house, plenty of car parking, good clean accomodation, we felt very welcomed, lovely full breakfast, good family pub across the road for evening meal. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with iknow-uk
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Fantastic value , the owners Pat and Fred make you more than welcome , highly recommended ,rooms are all you need for a nights stopover or for a week , all self contained with shower/ fridge/cooker/tea n coffee making / tv / and a great English breakfast .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tankie61f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

We have just got back from staying at the Linden Tree Holiday Cottages and wanted to say how much we enjoyed our time there. The rooms are very big and have everything you could need from a microwave,fridge,kettle,alarm clock, large bathroom and shower etc. ideally located to Thirsk railway station and Thirsk town centre. The owners were very polite and looked after our every need. We also took our dog along at no extra cost which was great. Breakfast was nice and we had a choice of cereal or cooked breakfast or both if we would have wanted. I would definatly recommend staying at the Linden Tree if ever you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We had a one night stay here wich was very nice. The owners are very friendly, from intial enquires to saying goodbye. The self contained accomodation is very good, kept to a good standard, shower was lovely. They allowed us to arrive at midday with no problems. We slept soundly and comfortably. Breakfast was good, the continental selection of croissants, fruit, nuts and cereals was excellent. I must note the lemon marmalade and ginger and marrow jam, ive never heard of them before and they were lovely. Breakfast has an extra warm friendly feeling as you dine in the owners kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rbutcher86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We stayed one night in one of the self catering cottages at the back of the property. The cottage consisted of a room containing 3 single beds and storage, a wet room shower, and a kitchen/dining room/lounge with microwave, cooker, fridge and TV.

The cottage was basic and functional. The shower wet room was OK but tended to get wet all over when showering. It was set up for disabled/wheel chair access so might have been a challenge to include a shower screen. That would have cut down on the splash factor.

Didn't self cater so didn't try out those facilities. All were clean and looked functional.

The cottage is well located for local fishing lakes, Thirsk train station, and Thirsk races.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mixreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlton Miniott
1.5 mi away
Golden Fleece Hotel
Golden Fleece Hotel
#1 of 5 in Thirsk
977 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Three Tuns Hotel
The Three Tuns Hotel
#4 of 5 in Thirsk
477 reviews
3.2 mi away
White Horse Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vale of York
Vale of York
#2 of 2 in Carlton Miniott
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Poplars - Rooms & Cottages
1.5 mi away
Fantinos Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Tree Holiday Cottages & B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Tree Holiday Cottages & B&B

Address: Carlton Road, Carlton Miniott YO7 4LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Carlton Miniott
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Carlton Miniott
Price Range: £58 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Linden Tree Holiday Cottages & B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Tree Holiday Cottages & B&B Carlton Miniott, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing