We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday lunch”

The Snug Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Caerleon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

First time for Sunday roast here and we weren't disappointed. Interesting choice of starters and desserts and all 3 courses were delicious. Would definitely recommend and will return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jules20178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Great place for anything from a coffee and snacks to a larger meal. Interesting menu, lovely range of food and drink.
Fascinating area with carving's and craft to look at outside. Very historical ambience, friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank keefidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We found this place hidden away one afternoon. I could smell something delicious so I followed my nose. We only take valued friends here as its such place for us. Never had bad food here and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DWJFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We've come here a few times when visiting caerleon, and we've never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and the food is lovely. More often than not we choose to sit outside as the scenery is beautiful and the kids can be slightly more noisy! Haha! Would recommend coming here for some nice home cooking and a relax

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Melon1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

If you're in need of a gluten-free meal, look elsewhere because this is not the place for you. Was made aware that they do not cater for this 'diet'.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RhiannonAlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Snug Restaurant also viewed

Newport, Southern Wales
Newport, Southern Wales
 
Newport, Southern Wales
 

Been to The Snug Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing