We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in town.”

The Snug Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Caerleon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2018

If you have time to visit the Snug for Breakfast you most definitely will NOT be disappointed . A lovely atmosphere a beautiful setting with great service .

The quality and quantity of the food is second to none .

The evening meals are superb and Sunday lunch fantastic but book early

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Fell upon this little place wandering around this amazing town.
Glad we found it. Food was amazing. What great place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank with2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

First time for Sunday roast here and we weren't disappointed. Interesting choice of starters and desserts and all 3 courses were delicious. Would definitely recommend and will return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jules20178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Great place for anything from a coffee and snacks to a larger meal. Interesting menu, lovely range of food and drink.
Fascinating area with carving's and craft to look at outside. Very historical ambience, friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank keefidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We found this place hidden away one afternoon. I could smell something delicious so I followed my nose. We only take valued friends here as its such place for us. Never had bad food here and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DWJFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Snug Restaurant also viewed

Newport, Southern Wales
Newport, Southern Wales
 
Newport, Southern Wales
 

Been to The Snug Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing