We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Drezzo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality
Ranked #1 of 1 Drezzo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst we were visiting our son at the university in Mendrisio. The house itself is beautiful. Tastefully restored with wonderful attention to detail. The location is fantastic too - far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the nearby towns but with very easy access to Mendrisio, Como and Lugano.
Breakfast was a delight. Eaten on the terrace overlooking the countryside that surrounds the house. Almost everything we ate was homemade and delicious!
It was a pleasure to stay in such a lovely place and given that our son will be in the area for a while, we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

We enjoy having our guests back for a further visit. Their comments allways inspire us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Cascina Rodiani is a superb guesthouse. Luxury spatious rooms on a romantic, quite location with nice views on the surrounding mountains. The à la carte breakfast with natural ingredients is really delicious. And the owners are very friendly. The ideal stopover for us on our trip to Tuscany.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jurtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

We are very happy that our care in offering something special is recognized and appreciated. We are currently planning to expand our fruit garden in order to make unique breakfast juice from our trees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We (a late 20's couple) thoroughly enjoyed two nights here in June 2011 while visiting the area of Lake Como. The B&B is a converted farmhouse on a quite hill-top with serene gardens and beautiful countryside views in every direction.

Truly a one of a kind place with an impressive attention to detail, with unique rustic elegance, comfort and tranquility.

Samuel, who looks after the B&B, was an extremely gracious host. The detail and design of the farmhouse and its surroundings were simple, traditional and very comfortable.

This is a place to relax away from the tourist clutter in Como, as well as a place for those who enjoy sustainable hospitality and natural holidays.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank evanwiener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

I'm very happy you enjoyed your staying in the Cascina and you appreciated its eco-friendly "personality"!
Samuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinicalamejor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rezzonicop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascinaRodiani, Proprietario at Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccavalli2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascinaRodiani, Proprietario at Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drezzo
3.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
610 reviews
3.9 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
883 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Engadina
Hotel Engadina
#10 of 32 in Como
262 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Hotel Meuble
Park Hotel Meuble
#9 of 32 in Como
271 reviews
3.4 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality

Address: Via Parco Solare 251 | Colverde, fraz. Drezzo, 22041 Drezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Drezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Drezzo
Price Range: £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cascina Rodiani is a colonial house of the late 1600's, situated on the hills of Parco Spina Verde of Como. The building has been recently renovated to provide five rooms, a dining room in the old stable and a multipurpose room in the old barn. All the activities at the Cascina follow the principles of sustainable tourism and have a low impact on the environment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing