We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cascina Canova(Uggiate-Trevano)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cruise(Montano Lucino)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgovico Hotel(Como)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Engadina(Como)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
74
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspainting workshopjuiceshort drivelovely roomstayed longerlake comocomfortable bedsthe perfect hostbeautiful surroundingscouldn't do enoughmain buildingrelaxing stayeggsdelicious foodunique experiencesamuelhosts
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel/ B&B is just spectacular. I fell in love with the place as soon as we arrived. The host - Samuel - has thought of every detail. The house and surrounds have been lovingly restored to an extremely high standard and each of the rooms is unique. the views of valley and surrounding hills are superb and it is very peaceful. We were supposed to stay for one night, but ended up staying for 2 and then returning for the last night of our holiday. We travelled around the area for the week and it was far and away the best place we stayed in both italy and switzerland, not to mention excellent value.

On the first night we arrived the local restaurant was closed so Samuel offered to make us dinner. It was wonderful home cooked fresh food - lasagne, cheeses, cold meats, etc. Again- one of the best meals we had all week.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascinaRodiani, Proprietario at Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2015

What we have created with the restoring of the Cascina meets our ideal of how a vacation should be: peacefull but with the possibility of exploring nearby touristic places,with confortable rooms to rest, with a garden and greens to walk and read, and with good food and wine. If this is what our guests found within our B&B, we are very happy because we fulfilled our hopes!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and our dog. It was the most amazing and peaceful B&B I have ever stayed at. The location was also amazing and we all loved it. It really is the place to come if you want to relax and get away from it all.
Our room was also fantastic and was more beautiful than I could have imagined. Samuel was the perfect host and really cares for his guests.
Everything was exceptional and I loved the fact that he grows veg and has his own chickens!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascinaRodiani, Proprietario at Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2015

We are a pet friendly B&B and we enjoy when our guests arrive with their dogs or cats ( no other pets till now!). It is good for a dog, after travelling many hours, to run in our greens as well as for our guests after much driving, to walk around the Cascina and sit outside with a glass of wine. We are very pleased to provide a good place to rest and recharge!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Cascina Rodiani is a truly special place to stay - high up in the hills above Como in a lovely, peaceful location. The house has undergone several years of renovation and is stunning. The rooms are large and spacious and spotlessly clean, furnished with antiques and reclaimed materials to wonderful effect. We had the family suite - the master had a beautiful view over the valley - first thing in the morning it was often shrouded in mist but every day it had cleared by the time we'd had breakfast. The beds were the most comfortable we can remember sleeping in away from home and it was so quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was delicious featuring home-grown and local produce and whatever is in season - freshly pressed juice, breads, eggs, cold meats and cheese and sublime fruity pancakes for a treat! We ate in the dining room by a roaring fire on all but one morning (well it was November so we did well to eat out on even one morning!) Samuel and Mimma are the most gracious hosts - they could not be more welcoming or helpful. We had a delicious home-cooked meal at the Cascina on one evening and they recommended and reserved places for us the other evenings. We will long remember the Chocolate tasting menu - a truly different way to spend Hallowe'en! In terms of location we loved it - the lakes are beautiful but busy even at this time of year so it was lovely to be away from all of that and yet within a short drive of Como and Lugano and all they have to offer. Only an hour form the airport too so a very accessible short break from the UK. Highly recommended and looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Cascina and we are pleased that we were able to make your stay special. We are especially proud of being able to offer our guests our own products and the best of locally produced organic foods and were delighted to see that you enjoyed them. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon. Regards, Samuel and Mimma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Cascia Rodiana is a perfect place for people who enjoy peace, hiking, good food and have appreciation for old houses, interest in renovating one and respect for environment and ecological attitude. The owners make your stay excellent, they are full of knowledge and true fans of the ecological lifestyle. The rooms are great and mine had a huge fireplace area which was perfect for reading. Como is 3 hours walk away and you can get there by walking through a huge park. There are great restaurants around (ask the owners for reocmmendations) and a visit to the nearby sanctuary is a must. But of nothing else, just sit outside, drink local wine and eat local cheese and admire the view of the villages below and the snow-capped mountains in the distance. This was one of the best short-holidays I have had.

Room Tip: They are all different so it is hard to give any recommendations. I liked my room in the oldest part of the house with fantastic ceiling and high windows.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We are delighted that you had such a good short break with us at Cascina Rodiani. The room that you stayed in with the huge fireplace is the oldest part of the Cascina and was originally the kitchen. We also think it's the perfect place to sit and read, think or dream!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We looked for a unique and authentic northern Italy and I'm so glad we found this place on a recommendation, it is an ancient mansion last conservation and green revolution is within minutes from the border of Switzerland Italy soaking in a breathtaking green.
Very nice room with a wooden ceiling and wooden windows, parquet floor in very meticulous and spacious shower-equipped, high quality linens, plenty of towels and organic soaps.
Breakfast is very basic yet homely with quality ingredients.
Samuel Our host was so kind and nice and helped us later in the trip planning with helpful tips and was very welcoming and accommodating for all of our names.
I find it a unique and beautiful place for those looking for some peace and unique experience..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascinaRodiani, Direttore at Cascina Rodiani - Green Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you found Cascina Rodiani to your liking. We hope to see you again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews