We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Globo(Formigine)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
UNA Hotel Modena(Baggiovara)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Executive(Fiorano Modenese)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Due Pini(Formigine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
36
48
26
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
48
26
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Styed here a few times but most recently was impressed with the hugely improved wifi, free in the rooms and great speed. Big rooms and huge beds, its basic but excellent and always cleaned well.

The staff here are great and breakfast is really good too.

Reasonable price for the area too so can't fault it.

My only slight criticism is that all the hallways echo a lot, but very minor grumble really.

Food wise there is a couple of excellent restaurants nearby

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osecondo, Direttore at Hotel La Fenice, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you so much of his judgments,
The we are waiting with open arms in his next trip to Formigine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

I have passed a night with my boyfriend and we really enjoy.
The room was big and clean with a huge bed.
The bathroom was big and also the shower was good.
There's the TV and a balcony.
The staff is kind and ready to help you.
The place is calm and near the city of modena.
The price is low.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osecondo, Direttore at Hotel La Fenice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015
Google Translation

Grazie infinite per la bellissima recensione , siamo felici di essere riusciti a regalarvi un piacevole soggiorno.
Orsini Secondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is nice and in an area for easy access for travel through Italy. Most people here seem to be for work (like myself). This hotel staff is great and keeps the place clean and friendly. My only major complaint is the hotel is extremely noisy. At all hours of the night you can hear other guest talking in the hall, rolling suitcases, scooting chairs in the room above you, toilets flushing or showers running (sounds like the water is flowing through the walls freely). It's so annoying when trying to get a good night sleep to be fresh for work with all this constant commotion. If the whole hotel wasn't tile flooring maybe the sounds wouldn't travel so far?!!
If you're needing a one night stay while passing through this is a clean and well kept accommodation with friendly helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank ng4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here with several colleages for 9 nights during August 2011. Its a Hotel that the company I work for regularly use because of the excellent service they recieve.

The room I has was on the third floor, with a balcony overlooking the side of the hotel. The bed was two singles pushed together, with clean fresh sheets. The room was very clean and tidy. The bathroom is of a good size, and was kept spotless. The shower was lovely (if a bit noisy) with a nice strong pressure and lots of hot water. There was a well stocked mini-bar in the room with snacks and drinks for those who wanted them.

The room was cleaned daily, and fresh towels were put in the room on a daily basis.

The staff are all absolutely lovely, really kind and friendly.

Breakfast in the hotel is very much continental, but with lots of selection. Coffee lovely!

The only issue was that the air conditioning was on the blink during our stay, which meant it turned off around midnight, which led to the room being unbearably hot - making sleeping very difficult! This issue was dealt with near the end of our stay. Thank god!

Overall hotel very good value for money, and I would reccomend it to those wanting to stay in the area.

I would also reccommend a visit to the Osterria di Via Giardini up the road, the restaurant is amazing and the food is such good quality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachelem89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews