We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Formigine
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value and very clean”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed only one night with the family on our way south and because of our plan visit to the Ferrari museum.
In many ways the hotel is "just a hotel" and even part of a chain with very "different" members (Best Western). But this hotel is at the same time independent and family-operated - maybe that gives an extra twist?
We had two rooms - both small "apartments" with livingroom and kitchenette. Both clean and prepared with extra bed as asked.
There is a (very) small gym next to the indoor pool - very hot and with very high humidity. But it was there.
There is also an outdoor pool - but it was to cold in my opinion - probably around 22-23 degrees celsius.
The hotel recommended a very good local restaurant - trustworthy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andcand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for your good survey.
We're happy you've got a family sensation.
We will verify the indoor pool aspiration.

Best regards

Riccardo Pisani
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    111
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
105
95
6
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savigliano, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Every time I have to travel to Modena, I stay here. Rooms are large, clean and the staff is friendly and always there to give you support. If you are lucky to finish working earlier in summer time, you have access to the outside pool included in the rates.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinuxMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your survey.
We love that you feel "like at home".

Best regards

Riccardo Pisani
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanersborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights durung a heatwave in June. It was very nice to have the pool and outside bar to cool of in. Unfortunately the AC in the room could not get the room cool enough, the outside temperature was between 35 and 40 degrees C. Breakfast was OK with excellent coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JO_Vargon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sirs,

thank you for your survey.
We're really sorry referring the a/c. We did a deep maintenence on them.

Best regards

Riccardo Pisani
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
254 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay just for overnight, this is ok. The location is ok because it is near the main motorways. Otherwise there is nothing much around. Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast. Finding a suitable restaurant is difficult if you want to walk. Found a nice street bar with locals in the nearby village.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Felix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sir,

we're sorry that you're not completely satisfy about your stay.
The hotel is located in a quiet area. Actually, there are two restaurants walking distance but maybe during your stay they were closed.

We hope to welcome you another time.

Best regards

Riccardo Pisani
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed only one night in the hotel and all family members loved it. The indoor pool was clean and good sized (with a sauna and exercise area). The rooms were large, modern, and very clean. The breakfast buffet had enough for everyone. Ask to park your car in the hotel lot as it gets busy in the evening. Restaurant recommendations were also great. A real gem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ann,
thank you very much. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and your family!
Best regards
Staff Best Western Plus Modena Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed overnight on our way from Munich to Ancona twice. The hotel is situated closely to the interstate but it is not noisy. The rooms are relatively spacious, the restroom, too. There is a reasonable price when paying in advance. A great breakfast buffet is included.
The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: From rooms on entrance side you can see the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dietmar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Nice hotel located country side.
I had some difficulties driving to this location, the Navi directs me through some small villages and narrow roads, but once reached its a great place.

The breakfast was good with good choice of CHEEEEESE....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lagisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your good opinion. We are very pleased that you really enjoyed our hotel and appreciated our cheese!

Looking forward to welcming you the very next time,

Best regards,

The hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Formigine
0.7 mi away
UNA Hotel Modena
UNA Hotel Modena
#1 of 1 in Baggiovara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Milano Palace Hotel
6.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Modena District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 33 in Modena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel le Ville
Hotel le Ville
#8 of 33 in Modena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort
Address: Via Giardini Nord 438 | Casinalbo, 41043, Formigine, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Formigine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Formigine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort, open since August 2012, is located in Casinalbo di Formigine (Modena) and offers a warm and elegant atmosphere as well as top quality services that will satisfy our guests every demand. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort is surrounded by greenery and enjoys a strategic location on Via Giardini, from where you can reach downtown Modena, Formigine Maranello and Sassuolo within a few minutes. The hotel also has an indoor pool with a fitness corner and a beautiful park with three summer pools and bar service. Our modern and well maintained environments, and the numerous services we offer, guarantee our guests a pleasant stay. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Modena Resort has 44 rooms, all with a balcony, garden or internal courtyard, 10 of these are suites with two large spaces and the possibility of hiring a kitchen corner. Close to the hotel you will find our new and elegant restaurant " Nero Balsamico" with his traditional or international propouses in fantastic atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort Formigine, Italy - Province Of Modena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing