We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
273
145
13
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
145
13
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool ferrari museum restaurant next door great hotel buffet breakfast great pizzeria rooms are spacious a great stay degrees celsius super nice on site recommend this hotel air conditioned suite car kitchenette terrace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Everything was pretty good, nothing to complain about, what was really good was the indoor pool which was a major plus for us, travelling with a kid.
The not so good part was that every time you get out and lock the room the automatic AC kicks in and chills the room at 20.5 degrees Celsius which for us was terribly cold for us, we had to leave the balcony door opened to heat up the room a bit.

Room Tip: Heated swimming pool, excellent fun if you travel with kids.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Le_Wein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us.
We are sincerely apologize regarding the AC in the room and we inform you, that the staff in reception could manage it,
as the preference of our guests, just if you had mentioned this with them.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we hope to having you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Great stay at this hotel. We had a suite which was roomy for our family of 4 with 2 separate sleeping areas, a kitchenette and a small private garden area. Very well sound proofed - we didn’t hear a thing from other rooms or outside. Hotel really clean throughout with excellent service from all staff who couldn’t have been more helpful. Small indoor pool and large outdoor pool with kids pool, jacuzzi and bar selling lunches, snacks and drinks. The description of this hotel led us to believe this was adjacent to the hotel but although it is apparently separately owned it was on site and felt like it belonged to the hotel. Buffet breakfast at the restaurant next door (included) had plenty choice and food served there at lunch and dinner was really good. great pizzeria 5 minutes walk away too. 10 minutes drive from the Ferrari museum, 30 minutes from the Lamborghini factory and 40 minutes from Bologna airport. We thought we got a real bargain for the price. Would definitely recommend and a suite works really well for a family group. Good location for can fans!

Room Tip: Suites perfect for families
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank familytraveller083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review and your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to make your stay with us comfortable and pleasant. Many thanks for your comments regarding our location, cleanliness and staff during your visit.
We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

I stayed here for a couple of days in early June, I left behind a diamond necklace and a hat. I realised 20 days later that I had left it in the hotel and called to see if they had it.
To my surprise they did! I was so happy, very nice to see honest employees.!
Could not be more grateful!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexmClif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest,

we are so happy to hear from you and it was a pleasure to accomodate you in our hotel.
We waiting to see you with pleasure next time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

stayed there 26.- 27.06.18
friendly welcome and very friendly check-out in the morning!
The room presents itself in a very good shape, light concepts good. You are feeling well in this room!! And you have a nice balcony.
bath room good as well.
Wifi free, works ok... on the balcony you do not have connection anymore, so you need to stay inside the room, but it is ok.

I can recommend this hotel without any doubts

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oschausbonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! So well priced with clean spacious rooms and really comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and helpful during our stay even assisting us with booking a hotel for our next stop. Breakfast was good and there's a nice Pizzeria down the road. Best for travellers with a vehicle.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mgomboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much !
We appreciate your survey and we thank you again for your kindness .
looking forward to welcome you in the next future,
Best Regards
The Best Western Plus Modena Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews