We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different type of dining”

Malta Nights Extravaganza
Ranked #5 of 7 things to do in Siggiewi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An unforgettable experience of a unique Maltese folklore show and dinner, giving eager audiences a glimpse of Malta through the ages, as this tiny but significant Island of ours journeys from the prehistoric to present times… with special emphasis on one of the greatest chapters in Maltese history … the Knights of St. John and the Great Siege, when a small garrison of the famous Knights of St. John together with our heroic Maltese defenders managed to defeat the mighty Ottoman Empire. A talented cast of dancers and entertainers dressed in rich medieval costumes and shining armour together with our magnificent horses, will entertain, excite and amuse you during two hours of non-stop action, song and dance. Witness a colourful fusion of tribal music, folk dancing, carnival, fire dancers, knights on horseback, live battles and much more highlighting Maltese culture, traditions and folk.
San Gwann
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Different type of dining”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

a great evening show with a little historical lovable story. Maltese history as seen through a dance show with live horses, and singing and dancing. Food was good and we went with a two year old who loved IT!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank xarmejnzizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    6
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible ,”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We wish we had looked at trip advisor before we booked and saw this on Thursday 16th Jan 2014 , It sounds great on the brochures and the travel rep raved about it but how wrong they were.

The travel and venue were not a problem but the actual show and food was horrendous . Very high school amateur dramatics , highlight was watching the poor bloke with the shovel clearing up after the horses. Sound was terrible and we were at the front !!!

Food was the worst ,meal we had during a great week in Malta. Drinks served in metal jugs into metal cups giving everything that metallic cold taste . flat coke , flat sprite and the white wine was spoilt by the metallic taste , as for free flowing ha ha.

A total waste of 76 euro for 2 and I feel sorry for those who took children.

there were about 100 people on the night we went but looking at the venue would be 4-5 times that when full during the summer , we did not queue for more than 10 minutes to get in but hate to think how it would be in the high season

A night to forget . save your money and use it for a decent meal out or a few day car hire and see what malta really has to offer instead of this overpriced , over egged drivel

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Funny night out, different way to get your dinner”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The pick up and drop of worked ok (took a long while from pick up to get to the show, but drop off was fast).

The site was nice looking, the queue to get in, not too long (we were lucky to be amongst the first, and well off season). You sit on wood benches with a wood plank infront of you as wood table. It's not easy to get in or out.

The "free flowing wine" was correct, and the tip for the wine is, those cans that are completely open in front, have wine, red or white, those with extra metal piece got soda. Stick your hand in air if you wish more. The quality of the wine, was dissappointing.

The 3 course meal was as expected (tried on a disney paris show once earlier), served on metal pans, you had rise mix with some kind of meat in it? Dry chicken leg with a few potatoes and a white wheat bun to it, and very few vegs (got a tinny bit of a carrot). Dessert was a bit of sliced fruit.

I found the show as expected, story was nice, if you understand english you'll be fine, the hostes speaks it clear and great. It's a mix of dancing, horses, bit of singing and takes you through some of the historic developments of Malta. It's like small windows of a long history line, don't expect a long theater show, they do it nicely and if you enjoy these small moments, then you'll find this visit good.

We did enjoy it, it was deffinately worth the stay. If you are no good with high sounds, then don't come here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disaster”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We have seen a lot of shows in different areas of the world and I must say this was the worst one seen so far... But we found some comedy sides of it and had some fun.
Compared to the prise level the food was ok, but we were all hungry after the show (also the children).
Should have read the reviews before making the reservation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jukka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A bit of a let down. ”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Looking forward to a show filled with wine, food and a show!
This had food, sprite and a show. However we couldn't understand a word of what was said due to poor sound system, no wine! Food was ok but not brilliant.
The show itself was pretty good but could've been better, it skipped over important bits and dwelled too long on bits that were seemingly irrelevant.
Would I go again? No.
Did I enjoy it? Yes, it was a night out and it was different but it could've been better.

Helpful?
1 Thank TJ1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malta Nights Extravaganza also viewed

 
Siggiewi, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta Nights Extravaganza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing