We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rock Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kettle Valley Villas
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just returned from Kettle Valley Villas and a weekend was not long enough.
We stayed in a serviced RV site and just loved the beautiful lawns on our site and the surrounding areas, the views were beautiful, everything around was immaculate, the driving range was great. The golf was right there and the river minutes away...we will be back!
Thank you Cathy for being the perfect hostess.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ursula53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettlevalleyvillas, Owner at Kettle Valley Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

As the owner of a small resort I have been blessed with having the most wonderful guest. Their respect and apprecation for my resort makes my job a joy. I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and I look forward to seeing you back here real soon.

Cathy Rexin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Location is every thing. During our stay the weather was a big contributor to our activities. Allowing the V-Twin to tour up highway 33 to Kelowna and back down highway 97. Local golf is also available. Quick access to biking the Trans-Canada trail system up the Kettle Valley rail line.
Kathy was a gracious host and has done some awesome landscaping. Being back off the highway 3 limits the road noise for those lite sleepers. For those who are RVing you will be waking up to a Million Dollar View. Would book again the next time I am in the area. P.S The Rock Creek Coffee that Kathy has in the Villas is Awesome.
Paul49

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank V-StarPaul49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here with a large group ranging from toddlers to "experienced" family members. Many of the RV sites were equipped with water and power. The comfortable villas are amazing, clean and well kept. The entire campground is lush grass.....When we arrived it was dark and I thought I was driving across someones lawn. The grass is walkable in bare feet. The host really went out of her way to ensure anyones needs were met and far exceeded any expectations we could have imagined. Golf for the adults is next door. Driving range is in the campground for private use. Playground for the kids is excellent. I highly recommend staying here on your way through this beautiful part of the country. You will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XremeCampr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

New, fully equipped, reasonable - all around great place to stay. If we had known it was this great we would have planned to stay a few extra days.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My fiance and I stayed at Kettle Valley Villas and had the most wonderful time. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. They have everything you need! The owner was fantastic at providing wonderful service to us and made sure we were happy with our visit. Lots to do in the area, went tubing down the Kettle River, Golfed next door, and also hit up the dirving range. Took a hike down many hiking and biking trails and relaxed outdoors. If you want the best place to stay in the Kootneys or Okanagan, stay at Kettle Valley Villas. You will not be dissapointed!

Room Tip: Every room is a great room, even the RV lots
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyAussieCouple_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

My wife and I came here planning on spending one night, and ended up staying for ten. The entire time we were there it was always nice and quiet. You can sit on the front porch and watch golfers on the fairway right across the parking area. The owner/manager goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. Lot's of interesting things in the area to see and do. Great place.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Creek
24.2 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
6.3 mi away
Hotel Midway aka The Hot-L
6.2 mi away
Mile Zero Motel
Mile Zero Motel
#1 of 2 in Midway
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Evening Star Motel
Evening Star Motel
#1 of 2 in Greenwood
29 reviews
10.7 mi away
Greenwood Motel and RV Park
10.8 mi away
Boundary Creek Motel and RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kettle Valley Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettle Valley Villas

Address: 3232 Beadman Road, Rock Creek, British Columbia V0H 1Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Rock Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Rock Creek
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious property is located next to one of British Columbias oldest and most beautiful golf courses. We have RV sites and a large play area for children and pets. You can stay in a modern cozy villa or one of our serviced RV sites. We are only a short walk to the very relaxing Kettle River. There you can catch a trout or take a very enjoyable float down the peaceful river. We have an abundance of wild life on and around the property. Everything from song birds and birds of prey to deer and elk. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing