We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An interesting place to visit--no other place...”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Home
Bedroom Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Our Home
Bedroom
Dining Room
We think we are the boss's
The Real Boss
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
The Villages, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shirley N
1 review
“An interesting place to visit--no other place like it”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Each village has its unique characteristics and activities--enough to keep one busy for weeks. We were comfortable here, and our hosts were very accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Shirley: Thank you very much for the great review you gave us. We loved having you stay with us. Hope to see you again if your back down in this area.
Lots of luck,
Don and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Don and Mary's home was warm and inviting, making for a delightful stay. The room was comfortable, treats to munch on were provided and we had a delicious breakfast. In addition to enjoying all the comforts of home we had a wonderful time conversing with them during the evenings. They are chock full of information about The Villages, history and world travel! Thank you Don and Mary for helping making our stay at The Villages an enjoyable one. We will be sure to look you up again on our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charsfitn...
Williamsburg, Ohio
2 reviews
“My stay with the Fortier's”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Mary and Don were very lovely host. They made sure we felt comfortable they got us something if we didn't have it. It happened to be my birthday we came back from being at the square that night and they had a birthday cake with candles. This was unexpected but a very nice gesture. Their house is lovely and there little dog alley is very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
We enjoyed having you stay with us. Allie misses having you to play with..
You both added happiness to our home and if you ever come back please, look us up even if you don't stay with us, but we hope you do.
God bless,
Don and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin Q
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time and Don and Mary were great. Would recommend to everyone who is looking for a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thanks Robin. It was a delight having you. Come again whenever you want, we will find space for you somehow.
God bless and be safe, take care of Romeo for us, he is the greatest (besides Allie of course). Don and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing