We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruby Tuesday-In The Villages”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #55 of 117 Restaurants in The Villages
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday-In The Villages”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Basically the only reason we go to this restaurant is because of the constant coupons they send us.. I once ordered the lobster tail dinner...Was the worst lobster tails I have ever eaten! The servers are poorly trained & NEVER get the orders straight...Had a pretzel burger there & it was pretty good-the cheese ravioli was good one time & not good the next time....Not a quality restaurant..Much better restaurants in the Villages...I've never had the salad bar, but my husband likes it...Our friends ordered the steak & they said it was too tough to cut even with a steak knife...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandancer3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    44
    22
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No Hamburgers!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

we recently visited this restaurant located in the beautiful community of Spanish Springs, The Villages. I ordered a cheeseburger cooked medium rare and received a dry, well-done overcooked burger that had all of the flavor cooked from it. Equally as disappointing was the whole wheat bun loaded with lettuce, tomatoes, and a lot of cheap salad dressing. The fries were okay.
For great burgers, go to Steak'n Shake.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Navigator414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Salad Bar offsets ordinary food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The only reason we go to Ruby Tuesday is to have the salad bar. We usually take home the entree which is almost free based on their combo pricing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MitchellSheinbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the salad bar! They call it the "Garden Bar"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I ordered the hickory salmon (sauce on the side) with the salad bar and the spaghetti squash. Excellent quality salmon, cooked perfectly. Hubby had the "Half rack of ribs & chicken tenders" with baked potato in place if the fries. He had to pay extra $2.99 for the salad bar, but well worth it. He enjoyed a $5 cocktail (Ruby Runner), as well as the ribs and the chicken tenders (but not so much the Dijon-style mustard dipping sauce). Crowded restaurant, we had to wait longer than we were originally told for a table or booth. Found out that they now have 24-hour call ahead reservations, this was new to us. Try calling a day ahead for a reservation (and you'll still probably wait for a table, winter is Florida's busy season). Worth the wait, this restaurant is dependable for quality of food - and I've visited Ruby Tuesday in other states - always pleased. I just realized, we never got our cheddar biscuits! Otherwise, our waitress Eva did a wonderful job.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great salad Bar - Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had a reservation for (8) recently. Pleasantly surprised with the good service by Vaughn,
great salad bar and really good food. We will go back and am happy to
tell others about it. It was packed on a Thursday night. Our reservaton
was for 5 PM as that was the only time available on that night. Seems as though this
restaurant is very popular and I can see why.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzy123423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Lady Lake, Lake County
The Villages, FL
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing