We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was one of the best experiences my family and I have had staying at a suite in this inn. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and beautiful. The breakfast was amazing with variety, fresh foods and an extremely clean eating area. We didn't care for the juice from the juice machine but everything else was top notch. Would stay at this location again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    149
    49
    22
    17
See reviews for
167
169
40
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel while my son was participating in special olympics. The hotel, and their staff did a wonderful job accommodating everyone! They were able to meet everyone's particular needs, and did it in the most friendly way. We arrived a bit early, and they were kind enough to let us into our room, so my son could adjust before heading over to his events.
The accommodations were great! They had a nice breakfast in the morning, and didn't make us feel rushed when there was a several hour delay due to inclement weather. We couldn't have asked for a nicer experience with the people at Hampton Inn.
The area surrounding the hotel is clean, and safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone to stay, if they find themselves in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed there for a week to preview the villages with my parents. We could not be more disappointed with our stay. I will compliment the cleanliness, as the cleaning staff does a great job and we always found our room clean. But that's where it ended for us. The room was too small, had an odd smell. The beds and pillows were way too soft, I had back and neck pain all week and could hardly sleep. The shower faucet was terrible, barely any water pressure. The AC unit thermostat was kind of impossible to use. The front desk staff was polite but kind of off putting at the same time. The pool was horrible. It's small with a lovely view of a billboard and a parking lot. And while we were using the pool two landscapers were using leaf blowers making it impossible to enjoy any of the pool experience, such that it was. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this one was very disappointing. I won't stay there again and won't recommend it to anyone else.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know you were unhappy with your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in the Villages, FL. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay and I wish that you had said something when you were here so that we could have tried to make your stay more comfortable. I will share your comments with the staff and others. We appreciate your business and hope that you will continue to be loyal to the Hilton brand.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel was very nice! Receptionist was very helpful with directions and recommendations for dinning. She told me alot of the history of the Villages and some of the activities that occur locally. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Parking area in front a bit small, but the easy access from side lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

stay was great.......location was a bit confusing to get to as you had to do a turn around to get into the entrance but once you figured things out, no problem.overall, great stay!Loved the fresh cookies,not that we needed them but they were yummy! breakfast was good... pool was clean and plenty of seating to relax outside. they also offered as free Sunday paper which was awesome :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcamp, MD, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, nothing too fancy but clean and newer. If you are visiting the Villages, then this will be convenient to all locations within TV. Don't forget to ask for your AARP (or other) discounts(s).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Was in town for business. Enjoyed the stay. The hotel was clean and quiet. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the Diamond Parking spaces up front. The breakfast area was clean and well attended to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie_Rivera_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind words about our Hampton Inn & Suites. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasant experience. We welcome your business and appreciate your kind words. Please consider staying with us again.

Angie Rivera, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
409 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
5.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Address: 11727 NE 63rd Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-8620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Hampton Inn & Suites is nestled in the heart of The Villages in central Florida, just a short drive to many Orlando attractions and Ocala's beautiful horse-country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites The Villages
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Hotel The Villages
Hampton Inn Lady Lake
Lady Lake Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing