We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location when visiting The Villages”
Review of The Waterfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Waterfront Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Waterfront Inn is essentially at the center of the ever expanding community known as The VIllages. The location couldn't be better sitting right on Lake Sumter and just a short walk from Market Square. Service is excellent as befitting "America's friendliest home town." Entertainment is live and nightly with crowds that always seem to be enjoying themselves. My only reservations are the lack of any real stores and the very average quality of the food in Amelia's.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the views (there are only four floors). If you can, ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

The absolute best bellman ever. Nice, very service oriented and very helpful. Could not be any nicer than he was to us. I heard several people comment very positively on his attitude. Amazing guy. the hotel was beautiful the restaurant foods were excellent and our stay was amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

this gentleman sets up the guests for a great time the wife and I have been coming to dance every friday for a long time and have seen this gentleman help many visitors with great care and help, not only does help with checkin but his knowledge of the area has allowed visitors to enjoy the many attractions in the area. This service he does with great friendship and a wonderfull attitude twords guests. Please thank him.

Room Tip: check uith the bellman
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loved our stay here, made a family get together that much more fun. Easy and convenient location. The bellman, Neal, was awesome. Full of knowledge, friendly, and fun; wanted to bring him home to hang out. I'd definitely stay here again. Looking forward to it. I realized id forgotten to write a review, but it was so good, I had to do it now.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront Inn. It is in the best location which is right in the middle of The Villages. Lake Sumter Market Square is just minutes away from the hotel and we are golf cart accessible. We have a very friendly staff here many of which have been with us for seven years! Neal is such a great asset to The hotel the way that he takes tremendous pride in his job and wants to go above and beyond as a bellman. He recently won company recognition with JHM Hotels as "The Best of the Best."
We hope to see you back here soon and thank you for your feedback!
Sincerely,
Christy Kitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was fine but the desk lamp did not work. Later moved to room overlooking waterfront. It was great. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
The location is excellent and the views are great. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ignatrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Waterfront Inn! We have a staff that takes pride in what they do and it reflects in great customer service. I love this hotel as well as the team that works here. We all like to think as though we are inviting guests into our home. I hope to see you here again and appreciate the feedback.
Sincerely,
Christy Kitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had lunch for three of us on a Sunday. It was a good buffet not the best I ever had but good. Our table was a little distance from the main buffet which was not a problem for us but something to be considered if making a reservation. The setting is gorgeous and the hotel is elegant and sumptuous. It was a little pricey for the quality but would not write it off. All in all had a good time

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our Floribbean Buffet that we have been featuring in our Amelia's restaurant on Sundays at 4:00PM. It's an incredible deal that is priced at only $10.95 per person. You can choose jerk chicken, a Cuban style Pork Loin, Blackened Tilapia with Mango Salsa, Coconut ginger rice, Key lime pie and other tropical favorites on this buffet.
We want to reflect the feel of our hotel's interior design in the menu of this buffet which is what I would describe as tropical, breezy, and relaxing. It's all about getting in the Key West state of mind when you visit our area of The Villages. Whether you are standing on Canal Street at Lake Sumter Square or in our beautiful Waterfront Lobby Bar, you'll be sure to start leaving worries behind.
We hope to see you back hear soon and thank you for stopping by!
Sincerely,
Christy Kitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as we were experiencing the Villages Lifestyle. We couldn't have been happier. From the girls at check in, to Neil who took care of our luggage the day of check in, it was a wonderful experience all around. Neil was there any time we needed him.
He really gave us the welcome feeling. We are really looking forward to our next trip down and purchasing a Villa. It will be great to visit the Waterfront Hotel again and to say hello to all of our new friends. Our room had a great view too, we were able to look out over the pool and lake.

Room Tip: Upon check in we asked for a better view, and received it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! I'm glad to see you got to experience our friendly staff and beautiful views. Lake Sumter has a relaxing atmosphere yet plenty of fun as well. Whether you want to relax by our pool or take a stroll along the boardwalk, you can find it all at our hotel. We offer free nightly entertainment in our lobby and great meals in our Amelia's restaurant.
Come in and enjoy the hotel anytime. Whether you stay again or come in eat dinner only, we welcome everyone anytime!
-Christy Kitt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Villages
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites The Villages
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites The Villages
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Address: 1105 Lakeshore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162-1698
Region: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in The Villages
Price Range: £104 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
The Waterfront Inn The Villages, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing