We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, reasonable prices, big portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
Ranked #7 of 117 Restaurants in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Watchung
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient location, reasonable prices, big portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Too Jay's offers much of the typical deli experience. The food is what you expect and the portions tend to be large. The location is excellent being very close to Lake Sumter Landing. The prices are very reasonable. For us, it just didn't measure up to the types and places and quality of food we have available closer to home We will probably go again if we are nearby and hungry but we wouldn't plan a trip to eat here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    186
    78
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We heard great things about this deli from several people and were excited to give it a try. The menu selections were outstanding in variety.
Service was average.
Food was average. Had a Reuben that was a disappointment in flavor but generous with ingredients. Husband had a steak sandwich that was also disappointing in flavor but generous with ingredients.
Prices high for what you get.
Won't go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whocindylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Every time we have company and want to be sure they enjoy their meal, we take them to TooJays. We have always had perfect service and delicious meals there. All our guests want to go back when they re-visit us. On one particular visit, my cousins went back 5 days in a row!!! The hostess told the manager and he gave us each a free dessert !!! Recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2011ramblinlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient to the Square”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family, with two nine year olds, decided to eat here after visiting Spanish Springs Square. The service was timely and the food very average.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhjj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
837 reviews
648 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Still one of the best salad's around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Okay, sure they have more - LOTS more - than salad, but todays lunch consisted of salads for me and my partner. She had the Mandarin Chicken Salad, while I tried the Oriental Chicken salad. That being said both were very good, the dressing they make up is wonderful, and ordered more to take home. Service was fast, cheerful, very efficient.

Trouble is, you've just been good (it's taken a LOT of will-power) and THEN you have to walk past the desserts on the way out! There MUST be a law against this! Somewhere!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TooJay's also viewed

 

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing