We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Nottingham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilwell
Level Contributor
253 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Visiting Family”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Had one night in this hotel while visiting family.

It is good clean hotel with friendly staff and all you need for a short visit. We did not eat in the restaurant and had a couple of drinks in the bar.

What else can I say as it's your average standard village hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    591
    368
    166
    103
See reviews for
345
662
61
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hockwold cum Wilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Fantastic value for money. Breakfasts are great, rooms and all amenities very good and the staff in all areas of the hotel are brilliant. They are helpful, attentive and nothing is too much trouble for them. We are always impressed.. We are visiting again for Easter and are meeting friends who will stay there as well with our dogs.. Cant wait. The Sunday lunch carvery is excellent offering a wide variety of courses all to very good standard. Drinks in bar a bit pricey but a great restaurant/bar across the street.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for the family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Short two night stay, good food ,nice room, friendly service . Local pub food available across the traffic lights. Easy drive into Nottingham center. Probably a little better when the tramway work is finished.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank googles100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here on a KGB deal; the offer seemed too good to be true so we weren't expecting too much! However we had an amazing time, the facilities were good but the staff in all areas of the hotel were outstanding! They were friendly and helpful and seemed to genuinely love their jobs! The food was great and we had lovely facials. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chargee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The room we had was huge and it was modern and clean. The beds were comfy and the shower was lovely and powerful.

One criticism was the long walk we had back to our room as it seemed like we were right on the far side which meant every trip to and from the room resulted in a hike. We were in a large group with other people who were all in a different part of the hotel to us.

The breakfast was lovely and the hotel itself was very clean.

Staff on check in desk were friendly.

The drinks prices in the bar were very steep but then hotel prices generally are.

Location was good for what we wanted as we were on a hen weekend and there were shops and food places directly opposite.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selly_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We visited this hotel as part of a KGB deal that involved use having a one night stay, a three course dinner, breakfast and use of spa facilities as well as having 25% off all spa treatments. We chose to upgrade our room for an extra £20 which meant that we had access to sky tv in our room and the bed was more comfortable. The room itself was very nice and well decorated. The spa facilities were also very nice though quite busy, but this may have been due to the fact that it was a friday evening. The three course dinner that was provided was great, there was lots of choice on the set menu that we were given and a choice to add a more expensive meal for a £2 supplement charge I thought this was a great idea. The staff in the restaurant were helpful but a bit panicked as it was quite busy, as a result service was slower than it could have been. Similarly, the staff on reception were very helpful and answered all of our questions. The breakfast that was provided was good with a full range of cooked options, continental breakfast and fruit. Overall a very good and affordable stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lks16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire, england
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

after reading mixed reviews we went with an open mind, i booked this weekend break and i can say that we were not disappointed, they check in staff were friendly and helpful.
we had a standard room which was, clean, comfortable and served our needs,
we were on a kgb deal, bed, breakfast and evening meal, we used the spa facilities and booked a full body massage, we had a lovely day with a very nice evening 3 course meal.
i would like to thank all the staff we encountered for making a lovely break for us.
the breakfast was buffet style, it was good and plentiful,
i would have no hesitation of recommending the village nottingham for a short break.
once again, thank you.

Room Tip: ask for a new refurbished room overlooking the car park, sounds silly, it was rather quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic_mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilwell
3.0 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,444 reviews
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
5.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
610 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Nottingham

Property: Village Hotel Nottingham
Address: Hotel Nottingham Brailsford Way | Chilwell, Chilwell, Nottingham NG9 6DL, England (Formerly De Vere Village Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Chilwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Nottingham is minutes away from junction 25 of the M1 and just outside the City Centre. The hotel is ideally located for many major attractions including Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest, Newstead Abbey, American Adventure and Alton Towers Theme Parks. Nottingham is a vibrant city renowned for its fantastic shops and nightlife. Village Hotel Nottingham has 135 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Nottingham
Village Hotel Leisure Nottingham
Hotel Nottingham Village
Village Hotel Nottingham Chilwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing