We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Nottingham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilwell
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend here and cannot fault our stay. Our room was spacious and clean. The facilities were superb and surprisingly quiet for a bank holiday weekend. We spent a leisurely day around the pool and sauna etc. We did not eat in the verve restaurant but can recommend the victory bar for a snack.
Plenty of choice for breakfast.
The customer service at this hotel was first class, all of the staff were friendly and willing to help.
Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Would recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0sie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    592
    369
    166
    103
See reviews for
345
663
61
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our club recently held a function at The Village for just over 150 guests. Lue-Anne ensured that all bases were covered from beginning to end and without her assistance the evening would not have gone as well as it did. On the night Ryan and Grant ensured that events went as smoothly as possible.

I was provided a clean and very conveniently placed room helping to ensure that last minute snags were dealt with quickly. I got a decent night's rest and the breakfast was just the right tonic for a sore head after really great night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is very lean and has staff who are willing to help.
Their food menu is varied well and is up to a good quality standard
Rooms are spacious and decorated modernity
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a reasonably priced but decent nights sleep

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

First trip to a
De vere spa village hotel. A little worried about the location (right next to retail park) so outlook not that great, but hotel and facilities more than made up for that. Rooms clean and well maintained. Booking in very good had all the facilities explained and locations identified. Pool area 5star could not wish for better, but check pool timetable for activities if you are serious swimmer it is a spa not a swimming baths and there are classes are held most days at sometime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed one night on a kgb deal and the room was clean and comfortable. The food was very good and the staff were efficient and friendly. The spa facilities were also included in the deal. Overall a pleasant deal nothing special but certainly nothing bad to report.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulSellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
286 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed one night on a kgb deal.For what we paid we had no complaints.The signage to navigate around the hotel needs some thought, apart from that would use again as a stopover.Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grotbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Plus points:
Comfy bed, tea/coffee facilities/free wifi/good health suite

Minus points:
Staff are far too bossy, inflexible and unwelcoming. Customer service has unfortunately really let this hotel down and it's not worth the 3hr drive...(would of preferred a nice meal out with friends nearer home).

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chilwell hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilwell
3.0 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,445 reviews
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
5.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
611 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Nottingham

Property: Village Hotel Nottingham
Address: Hotel Nottingham Brailsford Way | Chilwell, Chilwell, Nottingham NG9 6DL, England (Formerly De Vere Village Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Chilwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chilwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Nottingham is minutes away from junction 25 of the M1 and just outside the City Centre. The hotel is ideally located for many major attractions including Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest, Newstead Abbey, American Adventure and Alton Towers Theme Parks. Nottingham is a vibrant city renowned for its fantastic shops and nightlife. Village Hotel Nottingham has 135 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Nottingham
Village Hotel Leisure Nottingham
Hotel Nottingham Village
Village Hotel Nottingham Chilwell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing