We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Nottingham
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Nottingham Derby(Long Eaton)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
P and J Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (2,398)
    Filter reviews
    2,398 results
    Traveller rating
    753
    802
    479
    221
    143
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    753
    802
    479
    221
    143
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsleisure facilitiesattenborough nature reserveclub roomretail parkpublic housethe pubsky tvcoffee machineswimming poolsteam roomgreat facilitieslovely hotelchanging roomscomfy bedgood nights sleepthe upper deckthe verve
    Filter
    Updating list...
    40 - 45 of 2,398 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Modern hotel, exactly the same as all other Village Hotels.
    Arrival was good with warm welcome from 'Shane'? who offered to check us in rather than use the self check in desk. He kindly upgraded us to a Club room which was bigger and had an enormous 56" TV so great for watching the FA Cup Final. Proved even more valuable as the bar was packed and not too pleasant.
    Unfortunately the room was at the fron right above the outside terrace and as it was a warm night there were drunken guests partying out on the terrace immediately below our window until after midnight. Not great as we were there to catch a 6am flight from the airport. Even worse, at 1.00am a delivery lorry arrived and spent 25 minutes loading and unloading whatever, again immediately below our room. We got perhaps 2 hours sleep!
    So, always ask for a high floor at the back.
    Restaurant was quiet, service good and the food lovely although a little expensive; two mains and two large wines almost £60

    Room Tip: Rooms at the front are VERY noisy, get a high floor at the back
    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank TerryandJane
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear TerryandJane

    Thanks for your review. Lovely to hear that our team provided a warm welcome and you enjoyed your Club room experience. Please accept my apologies that your sleep was disturbed; we have a Night's team who are regularly walking the building in an effort to reduce noise disturbance, but they can also be contacted direct from your bedroom for isolated cases.

    We hope to see you again soon,

    Kind regards

    Andrew Rathbone
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The hotel was recommended to me and it met my expectations in all but one area. The walls are very thin! I arrived well before my check in time but the reception staff were very accommodating and got me into my room early.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank amcder337728
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear amcder337728

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are really pleased to find you enjoyed your time here, and great to hear how well our team looked after you!

    We hope to welcome you back soon,

    Kind regards

    Andrew Rathbone
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I use Village hotels loyally if there is one in the location I am working.

    This was no different to all the others, busy car park, starbucks in reception and comfortable clean room with both bath tub and shower.

    No plug sockets next to beds (people who design hotels don't stay in hotels!).

    Was shocked to be told on check in that Village now charge £5 to all hotel guests for use of the pool and leisure facilities, unless a premium room is booked. Although Village hotels are always comfortable, this would be a deal breaker in future as I just want one invoice for a hotel including all extras so I can claim from the company I'm working for.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank chris0241
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear chris0241

    Thanks for your review. We are really pleased to find that you had a great stay!

    For information, our upgraded Club rooms and Family rooms have full use of the Leisure club included in the rate. Our standard bedrooms incur a £5 additional charge for use of the Leisure facilities, which give our guests the option to take a cheaper rate if they feel they will not make use of the club. The same applies to breakfast, which can be taken as an add on for all of our bedrooms. I hope this clarifies our reasoning and provides options for your next visit.

    Kind regards

    Andrew Rathbone
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This hotel comes across as a wonderful , high class hotel, it’s very expensive for what you get , a premier inn would be better and cheaper, the rooms and bathroom were dirty, the design of the new extension was confusing and inappropriate for anyone with any kind of disability’s, the restaurant is very expensive and not child friendly, the staff I spoke to , except for the restaurant, I found to be abrupt, sharp and not really interested in what you have to say, the restaurant staff were friendly and the food was nice but I wouldn’t normally pay those prices for what we got.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    1  Thank Walenda1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Walenda1

    Thank you for your review, although it is disappointing to find that we have fallen short of the mark on this occasion in certain aspects of your stay. I can assure you that these issues are not indicative of our usual standard here at Village Nottingham, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in the near future.

    In the meantime

    Kind regards

    Andrew Rathbone
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    People outside having drinks until 2 am. Even with the windows shut you could here them clearly. Kept me up which is most frustrating as I work very long hours. They need to update the windows where people sleep.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mrwolf651
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Andrew R, General Manager at Village Hotel Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear mrwolf651

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that unfortunate actions of others left you without a good night's sleep. For future stays, please notify the Nights team who will be happy to manage the situation on your behalf to guarantee an enjoyable stay.

    I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

    Kind regards

    Andrew Rathbone
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews