We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”
Review of Ollerton House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ollerton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ollerton House
Ranked #2 of 2 Ollerton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2013

No only the best pub and restaurant in ollerton one of the best in Nottinghamshire can't beat the carvery wiv the famous gravey and the steak sizzler go try it you won't b disappointed I certainly will be making many visits

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Visited this pub today for a Sunday lunch and I have to say what a disappointment :-

Over cooked beef
Over cooked turkey
Raw deep fried potatoes
Over cooked mushy carrots
Brown peas
Deep fried parsnips

Enough said !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Foodie242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Staff extremely welcoming, food excellent as always is the case. The locals who drink in the pub have always gone out of their way to make me feel welcome and help me in anyway they possibly can, which really is a testament to how good the whole package is seeing as i am confined to a wheelchair...

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank zacs-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

much enjoyed our stay here,food was good and the whole place was clean.. The landlady was very helpful and made you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cementman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Every aspect of this establishment is perfect for this semi rural location. After being in a enforced hospital stay from August 2011 till now this pub "is" just what the doctor ordered believe me when i say this is what every public house should be run like a total breath of fresh air. DO NOT GO ON FIRST IMPRESSIONS WHEN YOU PULL ONTO THE CARPARK as you will miss out on a truly enjoyable value for money experience the food is to die for especially the homemade onion rings!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bossycheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we stayed here as part of a groupon deal, just one night away for a break from the norm!, the staff are very very friendly, the food in the bar was very good. The room was a tad small but sufficient for one night (there were lots of cobwebs though even though the room was clean)
we decided to take the light breakfast option which was included and it was very nice,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetLeeds_Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We booked this break as part of a Groupon deal and are very glad we did! We had a great welcome from Alison and had a early chance to try the food as it was lunch time when we arrived. We enjoyed a light lunch of sandwiches. Our room was clean with a good shower room and we had a very comfortable couple of nights. On the second night we ate dinner in the bar with two friends and both we and our friends enjoyed our home cooked meals very much. Even though on both nights there were parties in the restaurant they ended at a reasonable time (11.30) and our nights sleep was undisturbed. Had a great breakfast both mornings. We would certainly stay again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romanticcouple60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ollerton
2.0 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
189 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Lion Hotel
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dukeries Lodge
Dukeries Lodge
#4 of 6 in Edwinstowe
190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marion's Manor
Marion's Manor
#2 of 6 in Edwinstowe
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sherwood Castle Holiday Forest
Sherwood Castle Holiday Forest
#1 of 3 in Newark-on-Trent
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ollerton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ollerton House

Address: Wellow Road | Ollerton, Ollerton NG22 9AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Ollerton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ollerton
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ollerton House Nottinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing