We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprising good Indian food”
Review of Lassan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lassan
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Stewkley
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprising good Indian food”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Called in for a early evening meal, never eaten there before despite being our closest Indian restaurant
Good Food, well presented, clean restaurant with good service,
Enjoyed the meal will go back.

We'll worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rayvico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Lassan is one of a number of Indian restaurants in the area but undoubtedly the best. Starters are superb but the mains are outstanding, from the Chef's recommendations to the 'standard' dishes one expects to find. The owner clearly takes great pride in presentation and service, but most of all the quality of the food which is consistently excellent. They are very welcoming of children and will alter the spiciness of dishes to suit all tastes - from sweeter and milder for the kids to extra hot for people such as my wife!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow!!! Hidden gem ;)”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Well.... It was my dads birthday today, he suggested lassan... Well what can I say, fab little place, excellent service, food was amazeballs and the 10.95 Monday banquet made the 1hr 40 journey well worth it!!! Will defo be returning ;)))

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Meal, Hope to go Back.”
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Usually we have the take away from The Lassan, which Is equally as nice. However, this time we wanted to see what it was like being there. We all had a starter and a main course. My main course was VERY spicy, luckily I like spicy food though! Good service and like all Indian meals, filling. I would really like to go back there and would recommend this restaurant and their take-away.

Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Family MEAL”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We went for a family meal on 6th Jan 13 . The food was great . There was 12 of us 8 adults 4 children .We all had a great meal and would recommend it to anyone .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bertim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lassan also viewed

Stewkley, Aylesbury Vale
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Lassan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing