We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Italian hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sergente

a view from the terrace in the summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a view from the terrace in the summer
the apricot  tree on the terrace the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
a view from the terrace in the summer
the apricot  tree on the terrace
the kitchen
another view of the kitchen
the log fire
the double bedroom
the bedroom with single beds
another view of the  bedroom
log fire in  the kitchen
the sitting room with folding sofa bed
from the double bedroom...
'Casa Sergente' : the front door in Via Gaudio
the kitchen with the newly painted walls
the sitting room from a different angle
stairs to the kitchen
the bathroom
the terrace
a beach in Oneglia
the terrace in spring
view of Pietrabruna from 'Bellonio' in autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pietrabruna, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tayl0rgra...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect Italian hideaway”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thanks, Fulvia and Fabio, for a wonderful stay in your gorgeous Casa Picollo. It was just the place we were looking for, and did not disappoint. The views are wonderful, the peace and quiet priceless, and Pietrabruna and its surrounding environs simply heavenly. Add to this the friendly villagers - not forgetting Ballou the dog - and you have the perfect medieval Italian hideaway. Ciao. Graham and Lesley. x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Dear Graham,
Thank you for you wonderful review, I am so happy that you had a pleasant holiday and you liked the village life, the people and our house. I hope to host you on the future again. Un abbraccio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful rustic house in a real Italian hill top village.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely traditional house with good facilities. On several floors, so lots of stairs. The village is amazing, like stepping back in time. Tiny streets leading up the hillside. Surrounded by beautiful olive groves. The village has a small shop which has all the basic supplies you need plus freshly baked bread in the mornings. A couple of restaurants serving home made food. Good walks from the village and the short drive down the hill to park and walk 20 mins to the river pools is definitely worth the effort. It was like a small piece of paradise with lovely cool pools to swim in, surrounded by wildlife. We hired bikes in San Lorenzo and cycled the 24km track to just beyond San Remo and then back. It is a fantastic facility with amazing views. San Lorenzo is a small sea side town with a selection of restaurants and some amazing gelato. Fulvia is a wonderful hostess and provided information when needed. We would love to return. Family of 2 adults and 2 teenage children and we all enjoyed the whole experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for you wonderful review, it was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will visit us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for your very positive review, I am a bit moved by your words and so happy to have contributed to making your holiday pleasant. Hope to host you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jen551649
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our sixth visit !”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is our sixth visit which says it all really ( see previous reviews )
We never tire of staying in Pietrabruna ....the village is delightful ....peaceful and quiet with glorious views from the balcony of the property .
You can lie in bed with the sun streaming through the two windows overlooking the valley ...your own little bit of Liguria magic .
People in the village are really friendly and Fulvia is a brilliant host and generous with her own produce ...lovely olives and fragrant organic lemons .
We love walking on the cycle path at San Lorenzo ....stunning coastal views and of course flat .
The walk over to Boscomare is lovely and great to do it from the door rather than having to take the car out .
We caught the train to Finale Borgo which was a lovely trip along the coast .... the town was really beautiful and vegan friendly which was a bonus

We will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind review, you are certainly our most faithful guests, always enthusiastic about the house, the village, the people. We are glad that also this time you had a pleasant holiday. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was great from start to finish. Fulvia the owner went out of her way to help, over and beyond what you would expect. The house was immaculate and very traditional. All the villagers were extremely kind.
Very peaceful and beautiful.
Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
It's a pleasure to host easy going and relaxed guests. I am really happy that you had a good time with us and that you felt welcome and looked after. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalin G
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely house in the hills, very quiet, well equipped and clean.
Olive trees and lots of nature, very peaceful and relaxing.
Owner was great and available for any request at any time.
I would definitely recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
I am really happy that you had a good time in our apartment and you also appreciated the nature and the village.
Thank you for your positive review and I hope to be able to welcome you again in the future
Fulvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcull2015
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place, like going back in time”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved Casa Sergente. The house is charming, with rambling staircases and a gorgeous jasmine filled terrace. The village so pretty and friendly, and in the most beautiful valley. We would have liked to eat at Agriturismo Au Torciu,while we were there, but it was closed as we were a little out of season. Fulvia arranged dinner for us at the Bar I Cacciatori which was lovely. Walk all the up Via San Salvatore and you are on the mountain, full of wild flowers and butterflies. My nature loving partner adored it. We had some lovely walks from the village , the Passegiata Dei Due Ponti was another highlight. The terrace was perfect for post ambulation relaxation, with swallows for entertainment by day and bats by night. Don't miss the local olive oil and olives, I'm longing for them now, back in grey and chilly Dublin! I'd go back tomorrow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is always a pleasure when our guests appreciate the house, the village,the excursions, our produce and feel comfortable and pleased.
We hope to host you again in the future.
Fulvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing