We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Get-Away that Getaway has not discovered”
Review of Amamoor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amamoor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Amamoor B&B and Inns
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“The Get-Away that Getaway has not discovered”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

A wonderful country style getaway. If you are looking for relaxation, space, peace and quiet and excellent hospitality in the Gympie/Amamoor region this is the place to stay. The lodge itself is situated on acreage with plenty of room for the kids to explore and the Amamoor State Forest provides some beautiful scenery and picnic areas to discover. The rooms are lovely and clean with an overall country 'feel' to them, with a good sized kitchenette and modern ensuite you couldn't ask for more. Loved it! Thank you Amamoor Lodge for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cplacrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words in the review. Our guests do love the peace and quiet that is found here at the Lodge and the spacious bush surroundings. Kindest wishes, John & Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
63
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My wife and I enjoyed three days at Amamoor lodge and was impressed with the beauty of the place not only the scenery but also the property, John & Cynthia have done a great job in building such a beautiful place. The accommodation is top quality as is the service, food is great and we will be back in the near future. Thank-you again John & cynthia

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesBishop26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you travel this way. Many thanks for your review. John & Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2012

A great high quality country bed and breakfast for those that search for an excellent and peaceful place to stay and relax. I have stayed at the Lodge many times and find the rooms and facilities to be extremely good, much better than your average roadside hotel. The Lodge is very clean, has ample parking and each room has high quality modern furnishings and great hardwood timber doors and windows frames all fitted with mosquito / fly screens so you can leave the outer french doors open for the cool evening and early morning breezes. Each room also comes with a good split dual cycle A/C, internet WiFi, digital TV with DVD two leather recliners, a well finished and private bathroom and a kitchenette with microwave and small fridge. The Lodge is in an extremely quiet but conveniently located position in Amamoor accessible from Gympie-Broolloo road or from the Old Bruce highway. The highlight of each of my stays apart from the excellent staff and a good and peaceful night sleep, was waking up and opening up the outer french door to be greeted with my hot breakfast, the morning sunshine and the quiet clatter and sounds of the rosella's and other local birds on the bottlebrush trees at the front of my room. Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your time here and thank you for your feedback. You have painted a wonderful picture of Amamoor Lodge for future visitors. Great to hear from one of our valued repeat guests. John & Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have just spent a lovely night with hosts who know the meaning of Hospitality. Great location. Immaculate presentation of facilities. We will be returning as soon as time permits.John & Cynthia should be justifiably proud of all their hard work.
CJ & MJ

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Lovely to meet you and your mum. Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fact you appreciate the continuous work we do to have the property looking shipshape is very gratifying.

Thank you for your support of Amamoor Lodge and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have stayed at Amamoor Lodge several times before. Returning again was like visiting friends,which is how John & Cynthia greet you. This time we stayed in the units, before we stayed in the B&B.
Nothing really changes, everything is beautifully done. Clean tidy & very comfortable. A continental breakfast is supplied,a BBQ so we could make our own evening meal.
And of course nothing would be complete without Nipper (the dog) & seeing Bundy& Charlie the two beautiful friendly horses.Walking through the bush seeing birds & waking to our wonderful laughing Kookaburras.One evening while BBQing the Kookaburras landed in the tree not 5 metres away & sat laughing just for us.
We love Amamoor Lodge.It is the most relaxing,enjoyable & friendly place to stay. Thanks once again John & Cynthia for the wonderful hospitality.
Bob & Barb Townsville

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Barb and Bob - great to catch up with you and on all your family news. We are pleased that you had the time to take a walk through our rainforest and eucalypt forest. The birds are amazing this time of year and seem to love having guests watch them! Always lovely to see you both. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. J&C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Brekkie with the birds at our door, luxurious comfort out in the bush. Studio apartment is spacious, clean and well designed. Found it a restful oasis after (long) day's end for us with privacy and one of the best hotel beds ever. Sadly no time to experience the onsite activities but still delighted by the teeming birdlife and resident pooch. Many plusses and no faults.Hosts were kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Privacy and elbow room in studio apartments. Stay at the house if you want company - very friendly h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C and G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
We are happy that we could provide a quiet, safe haven after your long day. The birds are an endless time consumer where you can sit outside the studio and just watch all the different species. Thank you for your kind words. Maybe next time you visit you will have more time for more activities. John & Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My mother & I were in Gympie for a very sad time but Anamoor Lodge was our haven. Lovely room, peace & quiet, and fantastically caring proprietors, who made our stay a pleasure in a time of great sadness. We hope to return one day under better circumstances because we cannot fault the accommodation. Wonderful place to stay and experience the best.

Clean, comfortable accommodation, excellent beds, great view, great services, a little off the beaten track, lots to see & do. What more could you possibly want. Thank you Anamoor Lodge.

Room Tip: All lovely rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndySue18, Owner at Amamoor Lodge, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Lovely to have you stay with us at such a sad time in your lives. We are glad that we could provide a place of peace and tranquility in such circumstances. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amamoor
9.8 mi away
Great Eastern Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Amamoor Homestead
Amamoor Homestead
#2 of 2 in Amamoor
76 reviews
2.0 mi away
Honeybee Farm
Honeybee Farm
#1 of 2 in Kandanga
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Melawondi Spring Retreat
6.0 mi away
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Lagoon Pocket
212 reviews
10.7 mi away
Cooroy Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amamoor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amamoor Lodge

Property: Amamoor Lodge
Address: 368 Kandanga Amamoor Rd, Amamoor, Queensland 4570, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Amamoor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Amamoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amamoor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Taste the Aussie Bush Experience.' Nestled on 50 acres in the picturesque Mary Valley, Amamoor Lodge is the ideal adult retreat where the only noise you hear is the birds. Enjoy a swim in the pool and relax in the spa or take a nature walk through the rainforest to the waterhole. Look for the native wildlife and abundant bird life. Check out the Cobb & Co coach, explore the memorabilia shed and reminisce about yesteryear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Amamoor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing