We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Charming!”
Review of Amamoor Homestead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amamoor Homestead
Ranked #2 of 2 Amamoor B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Country Charming!”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had a wonderful long weekend away in Amamoor at the Homestead. Such a lovely place, quiet, beautiful scenery & very relaxing. Carol & Ken (the hosts) were very friendly and cook a delicious dinner - which we enjoyed with the veranda to ourselves in the twilight - not an experience you can find in many places! We caught fish in the lake, went for a row, toasted marshmallows & walked up the hill to watch the sunset on our last night. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would be back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you here and we look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We recently had a 4 night stay at Amamoor Homestead B&B. We stayed in one of beautifully appointed cottages and our stay was wonderful in every way - just could not fault any part of it (except the having to leave part!). The hosts, Carol & Ken, are fantastic people who are helpful, friendly and fun. They made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped out of our car until the moment we left. The ambience of the beautiful grounds is just so relaxing and the views of the surrounding mountains are glorious. Even though the cottages are fully self contained, we opted to have a dinner one night at the homestead. The meal was first class in every way - taste, quantity and value for money. Carol & Ken, you should be running a restaurant! We left feeling totally relaxed and rejuvenated and would highly recommend the Homestead to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeverTravelling00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We had a fantasitc weekend at Amamoor Homestead. Carol and Ken were friendly, helpful and a whole lot of fun. They are also excellent cooks and the food was delicious.

I loved feeding the birds, especially the magpie whose name is three toes, he came and ate the mince right out of my hand.

Will definately be back to this totally peaceful and unique place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Having stayed at many B&B's, Amamoor Homestead offers those little touches that often other accomadation lacks. Carol & Ken are extremely personable and go out of their way to ensure their guests have everything they could want. Apart from the rooms in the main homestead there are 3 cottages that are exceptionally well appointed and have every creature comfort you could ask for. We look forward to our next visit and hope others come and experience the exceptional accomadation and cusine at Amamoor Homestead.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
Our thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

WOW- This is the 3rd time we have stayed in one of the 3 cottages at Amamoor Homstead B & B, and it is now officially known as our families "home away from home"! At this property, there are 3 cottages, or you can choose to stay in the homestead. We have always stayed in a cottage as we have young kids. The cottages are decked out with everything you need. Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with spa bath, big comfy bed, and the owners even keep them stocked up with some of the latest dvd's (which kept the kids entertained this visit with the constant rain we had). Each cottage has a fire place out the front, for warm, relaxing nights, and the view from each cottage is just devine. You also have a bbq on the porch, so an easy bbq for dinner is perfect. Ken and Carol (the owners) look after the kids so much, they supplied us with marshmallows for the fire, and they have a big dam which seems to be packed with fish and the kids have a ball down there fishing (catch and release, and they even supply the fishing gear and bait!). Even with the rain this time around, we found ourselves sitting on the deck of the homestead with Ken and Carol having a quiet cold one, talking about the property and simply enjoying the serenity. The owners are just so accommodating. They are the loveliest people, and no matter what kind of request you have, it is never any bother. They have made us feel like we are family, and this is why we have gone back 3 times, and will continue to do so. Noosa is only a 40 minute drive and have ventured in to the beach and Hastings Street for some shopping last visit. Eumundi markets are also a 30 minute drive for market lovers (me me me). If you want, Ken and Carol will cook you a 1st class meal and you can sit on the deck by candlelight and overlook the valley. While you are there, take a walk to the top of the back hill. The views and the peace will leave you breathless. We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Our plan is that our next visit will be just my husband and myself for some blissful R & R. Waking up each morning with no sound of kids, cars or noise, just nature. Simply stunning guys, try it, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, 1 January 2011
Thank you for your kind words. It is always very rewarding to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Carol and Ken are friendly, sociable hosts who cater to every need of their clients whether that be leaving you alone or sitting with you for a great conversation. The Homestead is tastefully and comfortably furnished, and has a lovely ambience. Our little chihuahua shared the experience with us and just loved the property, where he could chase his ball near the dam. Abundant with close up birdlife, fabulous views, and close to all the art and craft of the valley. Only a short drive to Noosa area, lots of National Parks and spectacular driving scenery. Enjoy a warm campfire in the evenings, after relaxing in the lovely spa room. Highly recommended if you need to unwind for a weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amamoorhomestead, Owner at Amamoor Homestead, responded to this review, 1 January 2011
Thank you for your encouraging words. We enjoy knowing our guests have loved our property as much as we do! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amamoor
0.5 mi away
Amamoor Lodge
Amamoor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Amamoor
119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Honeybee Farm
Honeybee Farm
#1 of 2 in Kandanga
10 reviews
3.4 mi away
Melawondi Spring Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Churingas Bed and Breakfast
Churingas Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Traveston
5 reviews
10.4 mi away
Cooroy Country Cottages
6.5 mi away
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
Lagoon Pocket Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Lagoon Pocket
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amamoor Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amamoor Homestead

Property: Amamoor Homestead
Address: 254 Kandanga Amamoor Rd, Amamoor, Queensland 4570, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Gympie Region > Amamoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Amamoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amamoor Homestead 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amamoor Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing