We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good”
Review of Frasers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frasers
Ranked #1 of 2 Egerton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Booked the Blenhiem suite after seeing Frasers on Secret Escapes. This is not a typical hotel or B&B, the rooms are are in 2 or 3 buildings on a converted farm, don't worry no bad country smells! Reception is in the main kitchen/restuarant building which is a timber barn. Our room was in a converted oast house.

Welcomed on arrival and shown to our room and provided with home made cakes, very nice. Fantastic room including the feature bathroom. Were asked to pick our menu choices a couple of days before hand but were still asked if we wanted to change when we sat down for dinner. Food was very good indeed.

No complaints and thoroghly recommended in everyway.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank dessire_luvals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Would of loved to stay , but only dropped in for a meal.Good food , excellent wine list, great service. we ate on a weekday not many in, so a bit short on atmosphere.

Would recommend

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timeswriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

From the moment you pull up to the driveway you are in for a treat. This is an absolutely fantastic place for some relaxing time away and nothing is too much trouble for Lisa and Jo, who both try to make your stay as amazing as possible. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Blenheim Suite and I would definitely recommend picking this one if you are undecided - It is worth the extra money!

The meals at Frasers are something else. I have been fortunate enough to eat at some of the very top restaurants in London and I would put the quality of food right up there. The meals are well thought out, locally sourced and the combination of flavours are fantastic. I would come back here just for the food :-)

The place itself is in the lovely little village called Egerton, which has one of the nicest country pubs we have been to in a long time with huge portions of proper pub food. All in all I think it is an amazing find and I will definitely be going back there and I would happily recommend it to anyone looking for a lazy few days away with lovely scenery and superb food.

Room Tip: Blenheim Suite is worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJQueenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My partner and I stayed here before Valentines Day for a romantic trip and it was beautiful.
Arriving on a Saturday the fields and surroundings were covered in snow and we were shown to our room which was utterly perfect and so clean.
Food and wine were lovely and would recommend this place to anyone. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jjn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed in the Blenheim suite which was well worth the money. Could not decide weather the most romantic part was the four poster bed or the round bathroom with the jacuzzi bath! The quality of the funiture and fittings were excellent. The suite had a small sitting area upstaris with a wonderful view over the countryside, as well as a sitting area with two sofas down stairs. The exposed beams give the suite a very romantic feel. The hospitality and the quality of the food was excellent. We would particulary recommend the goat cheese for starters, the pastry was light and melted in the mouth. The location was remote but trust your sat nav as it will get you there! We thoroughly recommend this venue and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I took my boyfriend for a suprise stay at Frasers. We loved the location and the idea of the peace and quiet. We stayed in lambourne room, it was clean and cosy. We had an evening meal in their restaurant which was very nice indeed. The menu was lovely and all locally sourced produce. The service was ok for dinner, but terrible for breakfast. We waited over and hour for poached egg and bacon? They seemed very un-organised for the breakfast service and there were only eight guests for breakfast. We were not in a hurry but 2 hours in the restaurant for breakfast is a bit much. Overall a lovely place for a break from it all.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I originally stayed at Frasers on a business trip,having had a lovely stay on my own I decided to return with a group of friends for a birthday celebration! The big 30!!!There was 16 of us and we had the whole place to ourselves! We were welcomed by the wonderful owner Lisa, who made us all feel so relaxed and welcome after an eventful drive down to say the least!

Once we had all settled into our fabulous rooms, we wondered over to the main function suite, we hadn't pre ordered any food, we were simply ordering off the menu, but as we had 8 out of the 9 suites we were excited to find out that we had the whole of this fabulous building to ourselves! The waiting staff were fantastic, so attentive and looked after our every need. We felt like we were in our own homes, that's how relaxing it was. The food, WOW!!!! We were given a lovely selection of canapés compliments of the chef, followed by what has to be the most fantastic food any of us have eaten. Make sure you are hungry before you go, the portions are very generous and delicious, just make sure you leave room for pudding, the crumble is to die for!!!!!

All in all we had the most amazing stay at this, very deserved 5 star guest house.

We are already planning our next stay at Frasers, and hope to take advantage of all the wonderful walks around the area next time we come, walk off some of the food!!!!!

Feel free to message me for any tips.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are FABULOUS!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186402Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egerton
1.6 mi away
Who'd A Thought It
Who'd A Thought It
#1 of 1 in Grafty Green
407 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elvey Farm
Elvey Farm
#1 of 3 in Pluckley
435 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Barrow House
The Barrow House
#2 of 2 in Egerton
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frasers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frasers

Address: Coldharbour Farm Barhams Mill Road, Egerton TN27 9DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Egerton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Egerton
Price Range: £125 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Frasers 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Frasers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frasers Of Coldharbour Hotel Egerton
Frasers Egerton, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing