We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frasers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dering Arms(Pluckley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
276
57
21
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
57
21
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teataster menusausage rollskent countrysidesorbeton arrivaloast houseworking farmlocal producewedding venuesat navpresented beautifullyglass of proseccofresh milkfantastic eveningperfect venuehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Frasers in May and had a wonderful time. We were due to stay here in March but had to cancel at short notice due to a bereavement. Lisa the owner was so helpful and helped us arrange another date the suited us.
The accomadation is of a high standard and all the staff were so friendly and this made our stay a memorable one
The food was exceptional and its a massive compliment to the two chefs Alan and Mark, the breafast was plentiful and the cooked breafast was of a very high standard.
The dinners all i can say was of a standard of a top class London restaurant
Frasers is mainly a wedding venue and i would imagine it is a fantasic venue to have a wedding, as we stayed midweek we did not see any of the wedding preparations.
If you want a quite and relaxing stay i would recomend a midweek stay as i imagine most weekends would be booked for weddings
Frasers is set amongst beautiful counrtyside which made the stay even better
So a big thank you to Lisa, Jo, Alan and Mark for making our stay a very enjoyable one

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed one night here with my husband earlier this month and this place is beyone fabulous, food was exquisite and the chef came out to speak to us and we very friendly and helpful - lovely to know that the food really has been sourced locally. I had the pigeon and my husband the mackrel, both followed by the most beautiful steak! Good range of drinks for a small bar. We stayed in the russet room which was furnished beautifully, coffee machines in the room are a nice touch. Highly reccomend asking about the footpaths as one runs through the farm and is a beautiful walk. The staff are all friendly and so so helpful! lovely to have the fraser family about and introducing themselves and talking about the history of the place. JUST WOW. i cant wait to go back! (may even book for our wedding here!!!)

Room Tip: our room was beautiful, we stayed in the russet room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thesecreteater x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I wanted to treat my husband to a romantic meal, and having read the reviews couldn't wait to go. On entering the restaurant a guy whom worked there just looked up at us and starred, didn't make any attempt to say "hello and someone will be with you in a minute". We were starting to feel a little uncomfortable when a waitress appeared and asked us to sit at any table. Would have been nice to have had a warmer greeting! The first half hour was very strange. We had pre ordered the tasting menu which included a different wine with each course, so we were eagerly awaiting a look at the menu, which apparently was still being finalised..so we sat there without any drinks or menu for about 20 minutes and then asked if we could order a drink at it seemed like our meal would be some time off! Once the food started to arrive the evening and service did improve, we couldn't fault the food, it was fine dining at its best. We were actually the last to leave and it was great to chat to the waitress and the chef. You could tell the chef really cared about what he was serving to his guests and was prepared to adapt menus to suit where needed. Glad the first impression didn't spoil our overall experience. We can't wait to go back for one of their afternoon teas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank tibbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What an amazing place. Took my wife here as a surprise and we had the best time away we've had in a long time. Incredible food, fantastic service, beautiful suite and surroundings were breathtaking! 100% advise a stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryll_stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I came back yesterday from Frasers, a surprise trip my husband had planned for the bank holiday weekend. We would definitely recommend it, so peaceful and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We stayed in the Discovery suite and it was one of the best nights sleep I've had in a long while! The food was incredible, and all locally sourced, cooked fresh to order. We enjoyed a really nice relaxing walk recommended by the staff and the grounds are just beautiful.

Cannot fault the room, food, staff or overall experience - will recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to relax and unwind

Room Tip: If they don't have any bookings for the day you vacate they might let you stay later than your check out time - really handy if you want to stay until the afternoon.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demi_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews