We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful quiet apartment with very helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea View from property!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View from property!
Peach property at end of cul de sac Entrance to ground floor apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Sea View from property!
Peach property at end of cul de sac
Entrance to ground floor apartment
View looking westward to sea from apartment patio
View looking west to sea from garden area to immediate north of apartment patio
View looking eastwards towards backyard from garden area to immediate north of apartment patio
Looking northward from rear of apartment towards neighbor's property with pool
Looking south eastwards towards vegetated area behind apartment building
View through kitchen window
Kitchen
View looking at kitchen edge and hallway to bedroom & bathroom
View through main entrance doorway
Living room with curtains drawn
Living Room with curtains drawn
Living room with curtains open
Living room with curtains open
Living room with curtains open
Bedroom
Bedroom with curtains drawn
Bedroom photo with curtains open
Bedroom photo
Access to bedroom and laundry closet
Closet with washing machine, ironing board etc
Bathroom
Bathroom
Upgrade 2014: Ottoman that converts to a single bed in living room
Upgrade: New TV stand and shelving in living room
Upgrade 2014: New full height mirror and clothes horse
Upgrade 2014: New futon in bedroom
Beach at Fitts Village (5 minutes walk from Apartment!)
Beach at Fitts Village (5 minutes walk from Apartment!)
Gazebo at Fitts Village Esplanade (5 minutes walk from the Apartment!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prospect, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Robert M
1 review
“Peaceful quiet apartment with very helpful owner”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Peaceful quiet secure apartment with very helpful owner. 5 min walk to beautiful beach. Large well stocked supermarket at the end of the road. We could spend time on the beach and then do our shopping on the way home, or take a bus to Holetown or Bridgetown.
The apartment has all the necessary appliances big fridge freezer, Air conditioning in the bedroom, and satellite television.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmen345
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks and had a wonderful stay. The owner Justin was very pleasant, very helpful in getting us settled in .We were very impressed with this apartment it was clean and well laid out. The neighborhood was quiet and within walking distance to everything we needed ;supermarket, beach and buses.
The view of the sea from this apartment is absolutely fabulous
The location is excellent if you are looking for a relaxing holiday and do not want to be among crowds of tourists all the time!
The food in Barbados is quite expensive, but you can have local food, which is affordable.
Our stay was so relaxing!
We strongly recommend Justin's apartment
Thank you ,Justin ,for this lovely vacation !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the sea from the apartament
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned to the UK after spending two months in Barbados staying in Justin's lovely apartment. Justin and his family were very friendly, made us feel very welcomed and the apartment was perfect for our needs. Very clean, spacious, well equipped, great wifi and only five minutes walk to the beach and supermarket. Lots of buses and taxis to take you to other parts of the island so no necessity to hire if you don't want to. In our opinion Fitts Village beach was one of the best around and never crowded. The local Bajan people were so friendly and helpful, we felt very much at home there.
We would thoroughly recommend Justin's apartment for a fantastic stay and we hope to return some time in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiMoo...
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment, good location, kind and accommodating host, lovely relaxed area of Barbados”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

It was great staying at Justin's well equipped very clean, spacious and quiet apartment. It’s tucked away just back from the beach in a nice area with a friendly mix of locals and expats. About a 5 minute walk down and a 7 minute walk up the hill. We found Fitz Village to be a great location from which to explore the west coast with local buses and on foot or to head across to Bridgetown and beyond. Nothing was too much trouble for our host while we were there and likewise locals were always on hand for advice, tips or just to make small talk.

We had breakfast out on the small veranda most days and saw beautiful green tailed monkeys, watched fireflies and then films in the evening and it was so handy to be close to a supermarket and a short hop to the fish market up the road. Although not right on the beach this is a much quieter location as the flat backs on to a wooded area so great for sleeping compared to being next to the road. Generally can’t recommend the apartment, the host, his lovely wife and the area enough for a comfortable and authentic Bajan experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location, close to lovely village beach and supermarket and bus stop
Liked least: If you were elderly you might need a car to drive up the hill, they could do with a few more glasses, other than that there was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloerebe...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday, wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We recently had 2 weeks at this fabulous apartment, we had such a wonderful time. The apartment was clean, tidy, great amenities, excellent WIFI. And Justin was so helpful with everything, it was the easiest and most laid back holiday we have ever had. We would defiantly come again and have already begun telling friends and family about it. The beach was beautiful and its really handy having the supermarket 5 mins away. We are already planning our return trip!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how quiet the area was and how close to the beach it was
Liked least: loved all of it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantel S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing morning coffee view”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have recently returned from a stay at this apartment. It is perfectly located for all the necessities for a self catering, beach holiday as everything you may need or desire is at the bottom of the hill. With other additional things such as night life and shopping within 10 mins!! My other half and I started every morning on the veranda watching the humming birds visit the flowers and the yachts passing on open sea just ahead!
The apartment is clean, spacious and well equipt. The owners are very welcoming, helpful and easily contactable. I will be checking availability for my return in February! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment as a whole was amazing
Liked least: Lack of mosquito nets but safety is more important.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biru71
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a week break”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 8 days vacation at the apartment. It is in a quiet area, the apartment is large and nice, well equipped with cooking/washing appliances. It is about 5 min walk to the sea. Justin (the owner) lives in the apartment above and he is very friendly and ready to give you suggestions about the island.
Close to the apartment there is a small supermarket and in about 10 min by car there is a bigger supermarket where you can buy fresh meat, fish, fruit, vegetables, etc...
If you don't want to rent a car, you don't have to: the bus goes everywhere on the island!
There are many restaurant but they are as expensive as in London! So, if you like, you can cook at home.
If you love calm sea and quiet beaches, the West coast is for you. South/South-West coast also has nice beaches and nightlife. North and East coasts are dominated by cliffs and windy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing