We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miller centre”

The Miller Centre Theatre
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Caterham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Miller Centre is home to a non-professional Theatre Company which stages nine or so productions each year, most of which run for ten performances. The 186-seat theatre is fully air conditioned, has surround sound, raked seating, a licensed bar, induction loop and wheelchair access. Our website has full details of upcoming productions and performance times
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is one to visit , for a very reasonably priced night out for the family u can't go wrong !
Great building ,good staff( mostly volunteers) and the plays I have seen have been to a good standard and we have enjoyed them so I would recommend this as a good night out .

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"christmas carol"
in 27 reviews
"west end standard"
in 3 reviews
"great production"
in 3 reviews
"amateur dramatics"
in 2 reviews
"matinee performance"
in 2 reviews
"excellent scenery"
in 3 reviews
"film club"
in 3 reviews
"comfortable seats"
in 2 reviews
"professional performance"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant cast"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful community"
in 2 reviews
"excellent sets"
in 2 reviews
"centre theatre"
in 2 reviews
"acting"
in 13 reviews
"play"
in 10 reviews
"actors"
in 6 reviews
"stage"
in 5 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2018

This was or first time at this lovely intimate theatre. We were treated to a great evenings entertainment. West END standard. Loved the ambience of the Theatre and the staff were so efficient and at the same time friendly. We saw 'Key for 2' and were delighted at the standard of the actors. Timing was perfect and the whole production amazing.' Harriet 'was outstanding played by Allison Blair. We will return.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MrsBalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Public Relations Manager at The Miller Centre Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback - it means a lot to us to hear from new audience members. We used to use the tagline 'The West End on your Doorstep'. Perhaps we should do so again! Hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Charming little theatre with comfy seats and good views from each one. Quality entertainment with good variety at rock bottom prices. Nice place.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Public Relations Manager at The Miller Centre Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will come to see another show. To get up to date information you can follow us on Facebook and Twitter or look on our website themiller.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Visited this venue with friends to see Key for two. It is an hours Drive from where we live but it was well worth the drive. Such a lovely cosy theatre with very friendly staff. The play was so so funny and the performers were just amazing - so talented. Wish it was nearer to home - would certainly be a regular visitor.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Public Relations Manager at The Miller Centre Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

So glad you enjoyed the show Carol. You can be a regular visitor, it's only an hour - and with light evenings coming soon, it'll be quicker! We certainly hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Saw Key for Two which was fantastic. A fun evening with lots of laughter and a great atmosphere. Its a lovely theatre, a quality production with excellent acting, will definitely be going again.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank SarahCR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Public Relations Manager at The Miller Centre Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

So glad you enjoyed Key for Two - tell your friends it's on until Saturday 20th January!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Miller Centre Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Miller Centre Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing