We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great value for money...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Wedmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We arrived quite late on the Friday due to traffic escaping London but was warmly met by a friend of the B&B owners who booked us in and showed us to our room. Spacious, spotless and very typical of what you would expect from a Farm B&B in Somerset, there is nothing open close to the B&B in the late evening so bring a bottle of wine if you plan on arriving late!

Lots to do in the area if you like proper pubs and walking in the amazing countryside, this place is not in Wedmore like we thought but a smaller place called Ashton about a 15min drive outside of Wedmore very pretty and very quiet. I would not recommend staying here if you are looking to go to Wells for the evening and get a cab (as it cost us £25 each way), but if you are happy to drive everywhere then it is ideal.

Great place to stay, good breakfast, relaxed surroundings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Welcomed with a cuppa and cake. Made to feel at ease and very impressed with the quality of the accommodation - my wife said it was the cleanest place she had stayed in - spotless. Clearly a lot of time and effort is put into this by the owners. Lovely breakfast. Agree with others the Cypriat pub booking was great with fresh fish and delicious cheesecake - owner booked for us.

I feel like Craig from Strictly saying anything negative as it gets a 9/10 - add a wifi range extender and strengthen the coffee a tad and it would be a 10 - though it is really :)

Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillViewFarmTripAdv, Owner at Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Many thanks for for your feed back and comments, Wifi range extender installed and working, if you visit again, please ask for stronger coffee.
Thank you for your comments

Cheers
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have left a more detailed review on LateRooms which the proprietor advertises on , but can thoroughly recommend staying here. There is no question why this place is currently rated the best in Cheddar - I cannot remember a more pleasant B+B, and I've paid twice the price in other places for half the Value!

Recommend++++

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A great welcome with tea, cake and local information from Friendly host Mike. Wonderful peaceful location but close to lots of interesting places. Spotlessly clean, fluffy towels, modern bathroom and great breakfast. Good value for money so we would definitely return when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent two nights at this delightful farm while visiting friends in nearby Burnham-on-Sea and loved it. Mike and Di were great hosts ... Friendly and most helpful. Our room was cosy and comfortable, with lovely views of the beautiful countryside around us. Mike made us feel at home immediately on our arrival with a hot cup of tea and fruit cake .... Much appreciated. Breakfast was delicious and generous in size, making a great start to each day. The farm was not too difficult to find with the website instructions provided, and well worth the drive to get there. It was also conveniently located for visiting Burnham-on-Sea, making a pleasant drive of about 15 minutes. Hillview Farm was a great little find for us and we would certainly love to visit again if we are ever traveling in this region.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Kiwi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Don't bother reading this review, its boring. Can only use the words already posted , excellent /clean and friendly .

Do Mike a favour when choosing your fried breakfast , ask for the fried bread. His waistline will suffer .as he only indulges when someone requests some. Its very good.

Check out the Lamb and the Sexey arms for evening meals , simple food excellently prepared

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Don't bother to look anywhere else but this lovely farm. Mike & Di are priceless nothing is too much trouble. You have such a choice of goodies for breakfast that will really set you up for the day, but really the best is Mikes cooked breakfast.The rooms are very clean. We will be going back that's a definite

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harry01301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wedmore
4.0 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
661 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Swan
The Swan
#2 of 6 in Wedmore
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Poplar Farm
Poplar Farm
#5 of 6 in Wedmore
24 reviews
9.4 mi away
Beryl B & B
Beryl B & B
#2 of 37 in Wells
345 reviews
3.1 mi away
Old Manor House B&B
Old Manor House B&B
#1 of 1 in Cross
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Wedmore BS28 4QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wedmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wedmore
Price Range: £68 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle. We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport. We offer warm and friendly quality Farmhouse accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast Wedmore, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing