We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Wedmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here en route between Cheshire and Devon for only one night, which wasn't long enough to enjoy the great hospitality from Mike and Di. Was welcomed with tea and homemade fruitcake (the nicest I've ever tasted). The room was extremely comfortable, clean and beautifully presented. Breakfast was excellent. A gem of a place to stay and thoroughly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soozyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
67
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Every year my partner and I take our young son down to the area around Weston to visit, and every year we stay somewhere different.......not any more! A lovely warm welcome, with tea, cake, and juice, an amazing room (and that bathroom!), and we were free to wander, which was lovely with a toddler, as he could run around the gardens in complete safety. Breakfast was delicious, all tastes catered for (even my picky OH). We will most definitely be returning
Just a little note, anybody wishing to book should do so directly, otherwise LateRooms get a cut, and these lovely people really do deserve the full amount, it's very reasonable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family suite, very spacious and well-equipped, and slightly away from other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midfield west yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights, and really enjoyed our stay, our room was at the front of the farmhouse, and the view and setting is idyllic, we were welcomed by mike and di with a cup of tea and fruit cake, the breakfast was superb, and the standard was excellent, and would definitely recommended it, the bedroom was clean and the bed very comfortable

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mwood1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent a night here at the weekend whilst in the area for a wedding. We were extremely impressed by the welcome we received. We were asked what time we wanted breakfast and what we wanted, nothing was a problem.

The room itself was extremely clean and comfortable and tea/coffee plus tv and free wifi.

Mike and Diane were extremely courteous hosts and I would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a lovely quiet place to stay.

Mark & Angela

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Many thanks to Mike and Di, nice to meet you and thanks for the smiling faces at breakfast :)
Lovely location, room clean, tidy and well equipped. Friendly and helpful hosts with great breakfasts and excellent standards. Keep up the good work cheers J and Alex.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stchoicefancydress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here a week ago just for the weekend. This really is a faultless B&B and Mike and Di know the meaning of excellent customer service. As you step into this B&B you feel at home, everything from the perfectly cooked breakfast to the stunning bedrooms and views make you feel special. Also the king-sized bed is ridiculously comfortable, I had a great night sleep! Do not miss your chance to stay here, it really is a little gem. Thank-you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Mike and Di went above and beyond to make our stay (and our three miniature schnauzers) a fantastic experience, from giving us a torch to walk the dogs at night to making table arrangements at a restaurant. The B & B is beautiful inside and out. The room was comfortable and relaxing. A fabulous breakfast selection all locally sourced (I even brought some of the local jams before I left). I wish we had booked two nights so to have had time to sit in the beautiful garden with a slice of homemade cake.

Room Tip: Dogs are welcome but not allowed in the farm house. There is a garage available which is spacious, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wedmore
4.0 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Swan
The Swan
#2 of 6 in Wedmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nyland Manor
Nyland Manor
#3 of 11 in Cheddar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Wedmore BS28 4QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wedmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Wedmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast is a working farm situated in a peaceful Somerset setting which concentrates on rearing pedigree Limousin cattle. We are ideally located at the gateway to the south-west being not far from J22 M5, and easy reach of Bristol Airport. We offer warm and friendly quality Farmhouse accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hillview Farm Bed & Breakfast Wedmore, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing