We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Swan(Wedmore)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Poplar Farm(Wedmore)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Meare Manor(Glastonbury)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millbatch Farm(Glastonbury)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5(Cheddar)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
132
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakefamily roomon arrivalcheddar gorgebreakfast was excellenthome made cakesother guestslocal pub for dinnerlovely hostshill view farmmade us feelnothing is too much troublefull englishworking farmwelcomed like old friendsking size roomfresh fish
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Excellent breakfast,wonderful surroundings with clean comfortable rooms.Cleanliness excellent. Were made to feel so welcome. Use this B&B for all our family get togethers.
Short drive to the village of Wedmore but lovely walks on your doorstep.
Quiet location for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: All extremely good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnam1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Upon arrival we were shown our room and invited to come back to the reception room for a cuppa while we filled in our form. Several other guests arrived within minutes and we were all soon seated with copious amounts of tea and biscuits having a chat. The other guests had been before and were welcomed like old friends - I feel sure if we return we would get the same although we were included at all times.
The place is immaculately kept, clean and fresh with a lovely traditional feel and antique furniture. Nothing is too much trouble for Mike and you really feel you could ask him for anything without it being a problem. The room was bright and comfortable with a generous size shower cubicle and everything you could need there.
Breakfast was lovely, well cooked quality food served on pretty china and with everyone gathered around a single large table we all felt like one big happy family.
I would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We only stayed one night, but we not have wanted for better. We had a very friendly welcome and a booking was made for us at a local pub for our evening meal. Breakfast was a good full English which was very tasty. Hill view Farm is a little gem, which I am sure we will be visiting again.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Only there for one Saturday night but had a really good stay. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed comfortable and the shower very good. Breakfast was excellent . The only criticism, and it is a very very small one, is that the mirror and its shelf above the wash-basin was a little low and one had to be careful when bending forward towards it.
Mine hosts were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Very good B & B - comfortable rooms and very comfortable bed. Very nice seating area for guests. The breakfast was excellent - Mike, the owner, accommodated my rather difficult diet very well indeed - he especially purchased a certain yoghurt and special milk for me, which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews