We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Swan(Wedmore)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poplar Farm(Wedmore)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
132
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakefamily roomon arrivalcheddar gorgebreakfast was excellenthome made cakesother guestslocal pub for dinnerlovely hostshill view farmmade us feelnothing is too much troublefull englishworking farmwelcomed like old friendsking size roomfresh fish
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed at Hillview for three nights, we were shown to our room and then offered coffee and homemade cake, an amazing welcome with advice of where to visit around the arwa. The views from our room were amazing showing the mendips one side and the quantocks the other.
The breakfast every morning was fantastic and served with a friendly smile from Mike and Di.
It was truly a great place to stay with friendly and welcoming people, thank you.

Room Tip: The family room had excellent views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank klmnoiuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My wife and I enjoyed six days of pure delight both here at Hillview Farm and exploring Somerset. Mike and Diane are lovely hosts, accommodating all that we asked of them. Initially we booked into the small room and found it was just a little too small to accommodate myself, wife and all our luggage. Mike obligingly agreed we were rather 'squeezed' and we were moved a day or two later into a larger room. Very comfortable and a relief. We were fortunate with the weather, our daily exploration inevitably finished with us sat on the enclosed, sheltered patio with a glass or two of wine [bring your own] chatting with Mike and Diane as and when they had time to 'spare' & watching the birds before we tidied ourselves up and headed off for the evening meal at one of the local recommended pubs. Lovely. An unforgettable six days, we will miss Mike and Diane.....but do have our photos!

Room Tip: Although double bed, the "small" room is just that. Surprise. OK for a couple, maybe one suitcase / couple of rucksacks.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KnockOutKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Excellent breakfast,wonderful surroundings with clean comfortable rooms.Cleanliness excellent. Were made to feel so welcome. Use this B&B for all our family get togethers.
Short drive to the village of Wedmore but lovely walks on your doorstep.
Quiet location for a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: All extremely good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnam1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Upon arrival we were shown our room and invited to come back to the reception room for a cuppa while we filled in our form. Several other guests arrived within minutes and we were all soon seated with copious amounts of tea and biscuits having a chat. The other guests had been before and were welcomed like old friends - I feel sure if we return we would get the same although we were included at all times.
The place is immaculately kept, clean and fresh with a lovely traditional feel and antique furniture. Nothing is too much trouble for Mike and you really feel you could ask him for anything without it being a problem. The room was bright and comfortable with a generous size shower cubicle and everything you could need there.
Breakfast was lovely, well cooked quality food served on pretty china and with everyone gathered around a single large table we all felt like one big happy family.
I would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We only stayed one night, but we not have wanted for better. We had a very friendly welcome and a booking was made for us at a local pub for our evening meal. Breakfast was a good full English which was very tasty. Hill view Farm is a little gem, which I am sure we will be visiting again.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews