We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
138
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and cake cheddar gorge breakfast was excellent wookey hole home made cakes other guests lovely hosts weekend stay short drive local area full english welcomed like old friends local pub for our evening meal large table recommend it to anyone lovely place lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We specially selected this B&B hoping for tranquil farmland surroundings in the countryside and that's just what we got. This place was spotless with a lovely room and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. They also catered without any difficulty for our special dietary requirements. There are really nice areas to sit and relax both inside and outside.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jrreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Mike and Di were perfect hosts and made my friends and I very welcome with tea and cake on our arrival. The rooms were very comfortable and spotless. The breakfasts were excellent and set us up for our walking. The farm house is set in the heart of the countryside, but not far from Cheddar itself.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed at Mikes several times on our way to and from Cornwall. Always made to feel welcome and greeted with a cup of tea and cakes. Lovely comfortable room and bed with ensuite bathroom. Beautiful quiet location. Delicious cooked breakfast with quality ingredients. Nothing is too much trouble for Mike and Di. They give sound advice re places to visit and where to get a good evening meal. Room available downstairs where you can watch TV and Mike provides glasses should you want to have a bottle of wine etc. Love staying here and we look forward to returning in July

Room Tip: King size bed available. Very quiet location for a relaxing stay.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Confortable clean and warm and very well looked after by our hosts Mike and Di.
Excellent breakfast , a good base for exploring the Mendips with a visit to Wells Cathedral as one of thehighlights. Lovely walking on top of the medips and some well
established birdwatching sites on the levels where peat cutting has left lagoons and reed beds.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Spent just one night while visiting Somerset to visit family, and Hillview Farm B&B was perfect for us. Very comfortable, appointed room, charming hosts that made us feel very welcome and made us a home cooked full English breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princessdreaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews