We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ian's Cottage with the Mendip Hills in the distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ian's Cottage with the Mendip Hills in the distance
Roses round the door at Ian's Cottage A lazy summer evening on the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Ian's Cottage with the Mendip Hills in the distance
Roses round the door at Ian's Cottage
A lazy summer evening on the terrace
Breakfast goodies - local Somerset and homemade produce
Colourful wooden painted furniture in the cosy living room.
Living room
Enjoy views across the fields whilst eating your breakfast.
View from the stairs
Cosy wood burner and underfloor heating- perfect on a chilly day.
Small but perfectly formed and well equipped kitchen - cook up a feast!
country style bathroom
Underfloor heating keeps this bathroom cosy.
Ian's Cottage and garden in spring
Relax and unwind in this peaceful bedroom.
Light and airy with glorious countryside views, no roads to be seen.
The view from the bedroom in summer
Lovely walks right from the door.
April showers!
Enjoy a round of golf at our very friendly local club Wedmore Golf Club
St Mary's Church Wedmore
Glastonbury Tor
Wells Cathedral
The beach at Weston-super-Mare
Bristol Balloon festival - August
Mendip Hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wedmore, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda P
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely few days at this beautiful place, it is private, tranquil and very comfortable. We will be going again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review Caroline, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Wedmore and I hope that we can welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrisgM81...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you would like the perfect getaway for two.
This is it.
We had such a wonderful time and hosts Fiona and Paul are very helpful and there if you need help or advice.
Just great. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to welcome you back her one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back for a fourth visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nairn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review highlighting so many of the things that you enjoyed during your stay here. We would love to welcome you back should you decide to visit this area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelhop...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Been twice - back again this year!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We first found Ian's cottage in November 2013, loved it so much we cam back in June 2014...loved it again...back in November this year too!!

My husband and I go down with our small Jack Russell - and we have the most relaxing breaks we have ever had!

The cottage is perfectly sized for a couple and a dog, the bed is super comfy, great to have a DVD player.

The views are amazing! The garden is super relaxing especially in the summer with the use of the sun loungers and BBQ! That was our main position for the week last summer!

For good food check out Nanny Ida's - home cooked & great price!

The Swan has good wifi and a nice selection of ciders and wines.

It's a perfect location to explore the area with Cheddar Gorge, Wells, Glastonbury, Wookey Hole, & Weston-Super-Mare.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for the super review, we are delighted you are returning for a third visit to Ian's Cottage and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing