We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen.
Christmas at Pear Tree Cottages.
6ft zip and link bed.
Zip and link bed split into 2 singles.
Cot available on request.
Bathroom with shower over.
En-suite shower room.
Cattle on the farm.
Sheep moving to their winter grazing.
Roses at the entrance to Pear Tree Cottages
Wells cathedral
Wells market square
Somerset Levels
Glastonbury Tor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wedmore, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nomads2
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cider Apple Cottage offered everything one would ask for from self-catering accommodation. The cottage is immaculately clean, warm and comfortable, modern yet retaining the old character of the converted farm building. In fact we didn't want to leave! The Denbees really have thought of everything and were extremely helpful and pleasant but unobtrusive, leaving us to make ourselves very much at home!
The position is convenient to the interesting village of Wedmore and wonderfully central to the Somerset Levels, the area we were wanting to explore. We had a thoroughly enjoyable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort.
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for all the kind things you have said. The cottages are very cosy as they are extremely well insulated and the floor to ceiling windows are on the south of the building. We also have underfloor heating which makes the natural stone floors lovely and warm. The woodburner contributes to the atmosphere when it is lit on those cooler evenings. As you said, the cottages are very centrally placed to the Somerset Levels but are also central to the main towns and cities in the region such as Bristol, Bath, Wells, Glastonbury and Taunton. There is lots to see and do here. Thank you once again for your review. Penny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for writing such an amazing review. I'm so glad that you had such a good time when you were staying with us. I hope to meet you again one day.
Penny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for this review. It is amazing. It was a pleasure to meet the students and see them enjoying themselves so much and I think that you were incredible to organize such a trip. Well done. I hope to meet you again one day.
Penny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing