We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cap Maison
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Hotel(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
609
123
56
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
123
56
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffnaked fishermanrooftop poolrock maisonbeach barvilla suiterodney baybeach packageour honeymoonst luciaprivate yachtsecluded beachglass of champagnemosquito netboutique hotelfull kitchensmugglers cove
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Just stayed here July 27-29, 2011. Stayed in a 1 Bedroom Villa Suite with private rooftop pool. Can I just say WOW. Number #22 I think it was. Beautiful 5 star boutique hotel where the staff knows you by name and goes above and beyond the call of duty with any request. Stunning views from resort grounds and beach below. Great snorkeling right off the beach and the snorkeling equipment is right there provided by one of the great staff down on the beach! Went out on their yacht one evening, the Cap Maison I and it was SO nice. Just 7 of us on the boat with the Captain and crew, what an experience!! Julien is one of the massage therapists there and he does an amazing job. They have a well equipped small gym. You can socialize with people or keep to yourself, that is completely up to you!!! You aren't pestered to join in "group activities" with an activities director, but you can book excursions with people they trust for a private excursion, not loaded on a bus with 30 other people. They will arrange private car transfers to and from the airport for you from Point A to Point B. You aren't loaded on a shuttle, stopping every 20 minutes to unload more people. Their restaurant has a great variety of items on the menu which revolves, so you don't see the same items daily (and I'm a very picky eater) and they've got a wide assortment of wines and you can arrange private wine tastings in their cellar. If you want a mega all inclusive, cookie cutter property with numerous mediocre dining options, and scheduled activities for the masses on the hour, this is NOT the place for you!!!! If you're a discerning traveler who appreciates a personalized experience at a 5 star resort with a fine dining restaurant with excellent food, you've found a gem in the Caribbean that every Tom, Dick & Harry hasn't yet found!! Consider yourself one of the lucky ones!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustangSally00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The grounds of Cap Maison were very pretty, but it's probably the most antisocial place we've ever visited. There is only one restaurant at the resort, and it's overpriced and the portions are small (I will say the views from the restaurant are beautiful). We had to ask repeatidly about suggestions on excursions (which are ALSO very overpriced) and felt like it was very hard to get information or suggestions from the hotel staff. To venture away from the resort was a project in itself - you have to take cabs every where - and locals and hotel staff ranted and raved about Rodney Bay's shopping and dining (avoid it, it's EXTREMELY disappointing, dirty, and not worth it). The hotel could have offered more activities, suggestions on places to go, and maybe lowered the prices at their restaurant (lunch and cocktails are also very expensive)! If you are the type of person who can't just sit around in the sun all day - skip this place, you will be bored. The main pool was also a little drity and the beach was nothing to write home about!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NF822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation

It is a little difficult to answer some of your points as we clearly outline what it is we offer through our website and through our business partners

We have one restaurant "The Cliff at Cap" which provides relaxed fayre at lunch and more of a fine dining experience in the evening.

We have two folders full of excursion ideas at reception and the excursion companies set their own prices

Taxis are readily available to Rodney Bay and the cost is US$12 each way

With regards to socialbilty - it really is down to the individual as some guests are more social than others, our restaurant and bar are the areas where most guests would meet and as you choose not to dine within the restaurant this may have had an impact.

As you mentioned Cap Maison is a great place just to chill out but equally it is a great base for those that want to seek out the many activaties which are available on the island of St Lucia

Kind regards

Ross

Ross Stevenson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My wife and I spent the first three nights of our honeymoon at Cap Maison. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel was nice, the pool very nice, and our room was huge and had a private plunge pool. They brought breakfast to our back porch every morning which was awesome! The Northern part of the Island was nice, with a marina near by for restaurants and nightlife, I will say that Cap Maison is somewhat "sleepy" so if you are looking for entertainment, not sure if this is the place for you. We were somewhat bored by day 3 and very glad that we were headed to the south part of the Island for the remainder of our trip. We wont go back just for the boredom factor, but we were glad that we went. If you are looking to relax than I highly recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms are very different, #1 is a suite, huge, with private plunge pool
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgmurray6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated.

In some ways the beauty of Cap Maison is its location as we are located in a private area in the north west of the island, although close to many attractions such as golf, ziplining, rainforest hikes. kite surfing and horseriding. We are also only 7 minutes from Rodney Bay with its many restaurants and bars.

It really is a choice of either nestle down or explore and the choice is entirley down to our guests

Thanks again for your feedback


With kind regards

Ross


Ross Stevenson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very romantic and good service. However, if you have a room below a roof terrace one then the noise of a jacuzzi can be right above your bed! So ask when you book a room. Some of the rooms with roof terraces and plunge pools area great, masses of room and v comfortable. Pleasant friendly staff. would however have dinner out in local restaurants as The Cliff is rather pretentious and v pricey for evening dinner, but good for lunch.

Room Tip: Use the lovely bathroom products, wonderful!
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katdSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us

Your constructive comment on the "feel" of our restaurant " The Cliff at Cap" was interesting as we have tried to give a relaxed feel to the space allbeit with great food. As reference point we have a daily changing menu "simply maison" together with an a la carte menu. The two course daily menu is US$47 and the three course is US$55.

We thank you for choosing Cap Maison for your vacation

Kind Regards

Ross

Ross Stevenson -
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

What a resort!
This is an amazing place, for all.
The island itself is so tranquil and great for getting away from the 'hubub' of a busy city.
The staff that work in the hotel are truely amazing, so kind and inviting.
I don't want to go on too much, however, I stongly recommend the resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

Thank you very much for your review following your famalies vacation spent with us at Cap Maison and I concur with your comments regarding our staff who without doubt are some of the nicest people you are likely to meet and it is pleasure working with them

Kind Regards

Ross

Ross Stevenson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews