We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding week at Cap Maison”
Review of Cap Maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cap Maison
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cap Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is the most idyllic setting one could dream of. The villas and rooms are tucked in amongst beautifully kept gardens and there is a secret door down to a secluded beach. The food was amazing, and the staff took every care to explain everything we were eating. Nothing was too much trouble. But best of all they were fun. Real people who cared about our individual and collective enjoyment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 284Wanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thanks for writing your review and we were delighted to host Evie and Dan's wedding at Cap Maison - a wedding to remember!!

As you observed our staff had a great time looking after you all and I am very happy that everyone had such a great time in St Lucia

With Kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very very good food, very good service made out stay in St. Lucia incredible. Cant wait to go back! They make you feel very welcome. The owner was there to greet us when we came. The BBQ party at the beach was really amazing. We were 10 (5 couples) that stayed there and had different types of room. All of them were fantastic especially the ones with the pool on the roof. Amazing place we really want to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lini E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your review following your stay with us in February and great to read that our Swedish cousins had a fabulous time at Cap Maison and St Lucia and that you would love to come back - we could not wish for anything more

With kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

So here we are again at Cap Maison. What a place, what a food, what a service!!! Where do I start...
We went there last year and have decided to go back for another couple of week this October. This boutique hotel has become our favourite holiday destination for a number of reasons; fantastic to relax, the best food on the island and private beach. My aim on holidays is to forget about the reality. I have extremely busy life in London therefore I don't fancy staying in a massive all inclusive music playing places. I like my sleep and most importantly good food. After eating in quite few restaurants over the last 2 trips I can comfortably say that The Cliff has the best chef on the island. The main pool area is nice and quiet as most of the rooms have their own private pools. The pool service offers lovely food, drinks and service that goes extra mile for your own comfort. A basket with complimentary chilled water and chilled face towels, this is what Cap is all about - your comfort and extra mile service. There is a new beach restaurant, finally. Lovely place for lunch.
Easy access to complimentary water, towels, business centre with private pools boat and other adventure bookings makes this place a perfect destination for us year after year.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Basiaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you both for returning to stay with us again and for writing your review following your second stay with us at Cap Maison

I am glad you enjoyed our new beach facility - The Naked Fisherman Bar & Grill which has really taken off and guests are really enjoying the chilled vibe on the beach

We do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future - there has to be an antidote for the hectic city life of London!

Kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at Cap Maison on an all inclusive basis with British Airways for 1 week in October and we had a fabulous time. They make you feel very welcome, it is a very secluded and romantic venue and the food is some of the best food we have had anywhere - can't speak too highly of the chef.

We had booked a junior suite with sea view and we were disappointed with the room (no 18) it was quite dark, balcony had a side sea view, no sea view from the room itself and the rooms are quite cramped for a junior suite. Luckily we spoke to management who moved us after 2 days as hotel initially full. If we are lucky enough to return again we would book a garden view suite or suite with pool if we can afford it as these rooms are really spectacular and have the wow factor that the junior suite was lacking. The suites also have better toiletries, robes and little extras which are lacking in the junior suite.

We did a couple of excursions and explored, but most days was by the lovely pool, and afternoons were spent on the beach, which we thought was lovely. The staff on the beach are really friendly (Charlene and Evans) and the food and cocktails down there are excellent. We tried the kayaking, hired a jet ski and did lots of snorkelling which is really good - lots of fish to see quite close to the shore. The beds on the beach are not very comfortable, especially in comparison to the pool but it's a minor niggle.

We ate in the restaurant most nights and the meals are fabulous. We had great service every night (thank you Louanne) the steak and the lobster risotto are just 2 of the meals that still stand out as amazing. The wine pairing we had for the tapas/tasting menu evenings were well chosen. The bar staff - Cyril and Louis especially were great to chat to and are excellent at making cocktails to suit every taste. The restaurant is very quiet after 10pm most nights, which suited us, but they do have a singer and a saxophonist on every few nights who were really good and added to the atmosphere. I wish I was back there now looking out at the lights on the horizon and listening to the waves crashing on the rocks below whilst drinking fabulous wine - we miss it already!

The Mosquitos are quite ferocious, I did get quite a few bites so do take anti-histamine if you suffer with this. The hotel provides repellent and after bite spray which is a nice touch but they still get you,

We had great weather when we were there and would visit in October again, only had 1 cloudy day, and the rain we got was mostly at night. The hotel is just a taxi away from the Rodney Bay and we thought the location good for exploring the island. We did a private taxi from the airport and back, $100 each way, and the drivers were good to chat to and gave us a bit of background on the island etc.

I really recommend Cap Maison and we can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We held our wedding at the Cap Maison Resort, and all I can say is it could not have been any better. We had the wedding of our dreams at Cap Maison. The management and staff did a fantastic job of helping with guest reservations and accomodations. All of our wedding guests enjoyed the beautiful views, intimate setting, and first class service. We are already looking forward to spending ALL our wedding anniversaries at Cap Maison!

Room Tip: The upgrade to a villa with pool is well worth it, they have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Top class hotel. Boutique but all the amenities, with old style charm to match. It's the little things that make the difference: poolside tiles with fossilised plants inset in them, gardens and flowers that are exquisite, great attention to detail. Our daughter wrote on a pad that she didn't like the mosquitos; before we had said anything the staff had put mosquito nets in the room. Service top class. And I haven't even mentioned the food, or the views, or the sunsets....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpeck68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was an amazing vacation. We will definitely return. We stayed for 4 days in a two bedroom villa with a pool. The weather was beautiful with lots of sun and a constant breeze. The Villa was beautifully furnished and at the same time was very comfortable. A great feature was the private deck with pool which was a welcomed oasis to enjoy a cold drink with friends. The service around the resort was world class and all staff were both helpful and friendly. The food and wine at the restaurant were excellent with plenty of dishes to choose from. The beach, with newly refurbished beach bar and cafe, was a favorite spot. And, of course, the Caribbean was as beautiful as ever! Oh, one last thing. Take the helicopter from the airport to the resort. It's a beautiful and exciting ride and a great way to start your vacation!!

Room Tip: Ask for a villa with a pool, it was a great feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACandTDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap Estate
18.3 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
955 reviews
20.2 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
10.5 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#5 of 11 in Soufriere
1,184 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
932 reviews
19.7 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Maison

Address: Smugglers Cove Dr, Cap Estate, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Cap Estate
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cap Estate
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cap Estate
#2 Spa Hotel in Cap Estate
Price Range: £244 - £503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cap Maison 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cap Maison is a lovingly created, family owned and managed five star boutique resort combining great attention to detail with a highly personalized style of service. Set in a stunning location above a beautiful secluded sandy beach on the north west coast of St Lucia, it offers luxury private villa suites, many with private rooftop pools, as well as Junior Suites and rooms. Facilities include the much sought after Cliff at Cap panoramic fine dining restaurant as well as the equally famous Naked Fisherman Beach Bar & Grill, a spa, fully equipped fitness centre, walk in wine cellar, beach service, free non motorised water sports, a hiking and running club, private 46 foot resort boat, club lounge with (computer access) and concessionary golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, West Indies, Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cap Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Maison Hotel Cap Estate
Cap Maison Gros Islet
Cap Maison Hotel Gros Islet
Cap Maison St. Lucia/Cap Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing