We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cap Maison
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$671
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cleopatra(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$783
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
611
123
56
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
123
56
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffnaked fishermanrooftop poolrock maisonbeach barvilla suiterodney baybeach packageour honeymoonst luciaprivate yachtsecluded beachglass of champagnemosquito netboutique hotelfull kitchensmugglers cove
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at Cap Maison during a recent trip. I was entertaining for a company at The Landings.

So Pluses. The View. Breath taking. The Beach, one of the best beaches I have been to in the world. The landscaping is beautiful and well kept. The Food is very good.

Minuses. Service was not very attentive. The rooms are tired and dated. The sheets .... Low Budget. Mosquitos were horrible at night.

Doing something to control the mosquitos and using high quality sheets would add one and a half stars and cost very little.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chorton702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review following your stay with us

It was great that you enjoyed the location, food and beach environment of Cap Maison

I would love to discuss the service issues you mentioned and if you have time please reach out to me at ross@capmaison.com

I am surprised by your comment on bed linen as we use a high quality Egyptian cotton with a 260 thread count sheet (I find anything higher than this becomes a little chalky and squeaky -if you know what I mean

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us during your business meeting in St Lucia

Kind regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Cap Maison is easily the nicest place we've stayed in the Caribbean. It has a small resort feel; all of the staff know you and treat you like family. At the same time, the amenities are what you would find in a much larger place. The Cliff at Cap Restaurant is outstanding with an interesting menu and very nice wine list. The Naked Fisherman beach bar and grill is great for lunch or a very casual dinner. There's a nice workout facility that is rarely crowded given the intimacy of the resort. The spa facility is first rate as well. The entire resort is beautifully landscaped and the views are outstanding. My wife and I just returned from our second trip to Cap Maison and we're already planning another vacation there, perhaps with our large family. All in all, I would highly recommend this resort for a very private and exceptional getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_mckaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossCS, General Manager at Cap Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs McKaig

Thank you very much for choosing to return to Cap Maison, St Lucia and I am delighted that you enjoyed your second visit with us

It is wonderful that you are now planning a third trip with your family and it will be great to welcome you all back to Cap Maison

Kind Regards

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We spend 8 days at Cap Maison for our honeymoon and had the best experience! Before booking the trip, I emailed the hotel with a few questions and got a very prompt response. When we arrived we were greeted with champagne and warm facecloths. Within a few minutes of our arrival, we were told that our room wasn't ready yet but they offered another glass of champagne and they booked us 30 minute complimentary massage for later in the week. We ended up waiting less than 20 minutes for the room to be ready so we were more than happy with the way everything was handled. We had an ocean view room! It was perfect! The food at the hotel was amazing! We had the meal plan and were a little confused on how it worked until another guest explained it to us. We ate in the restaurant for almost all of our meals. We tried the beach bar for lunch one day but my husband was hungry after he ate his entire meal and half of mine. I was very happy with the food but the portions were a little too small for his liking. We didn’t mind going to the restaurant since the food was so good and it got us out of the sun. We never had to worry about anything the entire time we were there! If we wanted to do something we just told the women at the desk and she arranged everything. We had such a good time that we are going back again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Everything about this hotel, the staff, the service and the facilities was perfect except that the private beach was only accessible by 100 steps down the cliff - a was a major disadvantage to those not really up to heavy effort. The problem was made worse by ther fact that the beach restaurant had a much larger and varied menu than the one in the hotel grounds. The scenery was truly spectacular.

Room Tip: Get a room or a villa with a sea view, it is well worth the extra
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at both Sugar Beach and Cap Maison for 4 days each. We much preferred Sugar Beach's service, food & accommodations and found it to be surprisingly less expensive.
At Cap Maison, we had an Oceanview Villa Suite with pool and roof terrace
Cap Maison positive points: Sunsets were beautiful; massages in spa were incredible, market tour and cooking lesson were great.
Adjust your expectations for the following: "private" rooftop pool and terrace can be seen by other villas, and only the bedroom and bath are air conditioned. Although pretty in pictures, I found the decor to appear tired/dated in real life. I definitely needed the bug spray and wished we had mosquito netting over the bed.
I know this seems petty, but they had no mint for mojitos all 4 days even though their cocktail menu had a big section describing all the different types of mojitos they offered. AND, we were still unable to get one after the cook bought mint at the market with us.
Overall, Cap Maison is a nice facility but the value is not there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RollTide2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews